Petpooja pricing in 2026: plans, add-ons and what to check
Updated October 21, 2026
Short answer: Petpooja publishes its prices on its own pricing page. As of 21 October 2026 it lists a Base Plan at ₹12,000, with two optional add-on lines: an Operations Manager (Growth ₹20,000, Scale ₹30,000) and a Marketing Manager (Core ₹20,000, Growth ₹30,000, Scale ₹40,000). Petpooja says these figures are "exclusive of applicable taxes" and "indicative and subject to change," and the page does not state whether they are billed per month or per year — so confirm the billing period and current price with Petpooja before you buy.
Petpooja is a restaurant POS and billing platform. If what you actually need is a 0% commission ordering page, QR menu and WhatsApp ordering rather than full POS billing, your cost can be very different. This page breaks down Petpooja's published pricing, the extras to watch for, and where a direct-ordering tool like Menuthere fits.
Facts checked 21 October 2026 against Petpooja's own pricing and product pages. Menuthere is not affiliated with Petpooja. Petpooja is a trademark of its owner.
In short: Petpooja publishes a ₹12,000 Base Plan plus optional Operations/Marketing Manager add-ons (up to ₹40,000). Prices exclude GST and are marked "indicative." The billing period isn't stated on the page — ask Petpooja. Menuthere is a separate, 0%-commission direct-ordering page starting free.
What Petpooja publishes
Unlike many Indian restaurant-tech vendors that only say "book a demo," Petpooja does list numbers. Here is what its pricing page showed on 21 October 2026.
| Line | Tier | Published price (₹) |
|---|---|---|
| Base Plan | — | ₹12,000* |
| Operations Manager | Growth | ₹20,000 |
| Operations Manager | Scale | ₹30,000 |
| Marketing Manager | Core | ₹20,000 |
| Marketing Manager | Growth | ₹30,000 |
| Marketing Manager | Scale | ₹40,000 |
* The Base Plan carries an asterisk. Petpooja's page states the prices are "Exclusive of applicable taxes" and that "Plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change."
Two things the page does not spell out:
- Billing period. No "/month" or "/year" label sits next to the figures in what we could read. Petpooja's base plan has long been quoted elsewhere as an annual figure, but because the cadence isn't stated on the page itself, don't assume — ask Petpooja whether ₹12,000 is monthly or yearly for your outlet.
- Hardware and setup. A POS usually needs a billing device, printer and sometimes a KOT setup. Those aren't in the headline price. Ask what hardware and onboarding cost on top.
The real cost of a POS: add GST and extras
Whatever the subscription, the amount that leaves your account is bigger. For any Indian restaurant POS, budget for:
- 18% GST on the software fee (Petpooja's prices are shown before tax).
- Add-on modules. Petpooja's own structure separates a Base Plan from Operations Manager and Marketing Manager add-ons — the fuller you go, the more you pay.
- Payment-gateway fees. Online payments carry a gateway charge (commonly around 2% plus GST on the fee) regardless of which POS you use. That goes to the gateway, not the POS vendor.
- Per-outlet licensing. Multi-outlet brands are usually priced per outlet.
- Hardware and onboarding, as above.
Worked example (illustrative, confirm current rates with Petpooja): a single outlet on the ₹12,000 Base Plan would pay ₹12,000 + 18% GST = ₹14,160 for the software line alone, before any Operations/Marketing Manager add-on, hardware or gateway fees. Use this as a budgeting frame, not a quote.
What you get — and what you still pay commission on
Petpooja's core job is POS billing and operations: its homepage calls Poss "Restaurant POS software made simple" and it says it serves 1,50,000+ businesses. It also sells Scan & Order (a QR code opens your menu in the guest's browser and the order flows into billing) and lists 200+ integrations across online ordering, delivery, loyalty, payments and messaging.
Important for your budget: a POS does not remove the commission you pay to Zomato or Swiggy. Those marketplaces take their cut on every order they bring, separately from your POS bill. See what they charge in Zomato commission in India and Swiggy commission in India. The way to cut that is to move repeat customers to a direct channel — your own page, QR or WhatsApp.
Where Menuthere fits (and where it doesn't)
Menuthere is not a full POS. If you need GST billing, KOT, inventory and table management across a chain, that is Petpooja's territory, and it publishes a price for it.
Menuthere does one thing: a commission-free direct-ordering page with QR menus and WhatsApp ordering, priced simply.
| Petpooja | Menuthere | |
|---|---|---|
| Core product | Restaurant POS / billing + operations | Direct ordering page, QR menu, WhatsApp ordering |
| Published price | ₹12,000 Base + add-ons to ₹40,000 (before GST; cadence not stated on page) | Free; Lite US$17/mo; Pro US$39/mo; Branded App US$99/mo |
| Commission on your orders | 0% on direct orders (marketplaces still charge on theirs) | 0% on all plans |
| QR scan-and-order | Yes (opens in browser, syncs to POS) | Yes (QR menu + ordering) |
| Native WhatsApp ordering | No first-party WhatsApp ordering product (WhatsApp is a messaging integration / menu-link sharing) | Yes on Pro (order in WhatsApp on your own number) |
| Own delivery riders with live tracking | Via integration | Yes on Pro (your riders, Menuthere delivery app) |
| India payments | Via integrated gateways | UPI, card or netbanking via your own Razorpay/Easebuzz (Lite) or Cashfree (Pro); UPI QR and cash on delivery on every plan |
| Full GST billing / inventory POS | Yes | No (an in-store counter-billing POS add-on is US$10/mo) |
Menuthere's prices are billed in US dollars. Lite and Pro include a 7-day free trial: a card is needed to start and nothing is charged until the trial ends. The Free plan needs no card.
Many Indian restaurants run a POS for billing and a direct-ordering page to cut marketplace commission — the two solve different problems. See the fuller Petpooja alternatives and Menuthere vs Petpooja pages.
Start taking commission-free direct orders in minutes.
How to compare POS quotes fairly
- Ask for the billing period in writing — monthly or annual, per outlet.
- Add 18% GST to every software line.
- Separate the gateway fee — it's charged by the gateway, not the POS.
- Price the add-ons you'll actually switch on, not the base alone.
- Count hardware and onboarding as one-off costs.
- Check what cuts commission — a POS alone doesn't; a direct channel does.
FAQs
How much does Petpooja cost in 2026?
On its own pricing page (checked 21 October 2026), Petpooja lists a Base Plan at ₹12,000, plus optional Operations Manager (₹20,000–₹30,000) and Marketing Manager (₹20,000–₹40,000) add-ons. Prices are shown before tax and are described as indicative and subject to change.
Is Petpooja's price per month or per year?
Petpooja's pricing page does not state the billing period next to the figures. Confirm with Petpooja whether ₹12,000 is monthly or annual for your outlet before you buy.
Does Petpooja charge GST on top?
Yes. Petpooja's page says prices are "exclusive of applicable taxes," so add 18% GST to the software fee. Payment-gateway charges are separate and go to the gateway.
Does Petpooja take commission on my orders?
Petpooja's own direct channels don't take a commission, but a POS does not remove the commission Zomato or Swiggy charge on orders they bring you. Cutting that means moving repeat customers to a direct channel.
Does Petpooja offer WhatsApp ordering?
Petpooja does not have a first-party WhatsApp ordering product where customers order inside a WhatsApp chat. It offers WhatsApp as a messaging integration and lets you share a menu link over WhatsApp that opens in a browser.
Is Menuthere a cheaper Petpooja alternative?
They solve different problems. Petpooja is a full POS; Menuthere is a commission-free direct-ordering page (free to start, Pro US$39/month) with QR menus and WhatsApp ordering. Many restaurants use a POS for billing and Menuthere to take direct orders.
Sources (5)
- Petpooja pricing page: Base Plan ₹12,000; Operations Manager ₹20,000/₹30,000; Marketing Manager ₹20,000/₹30,000/₹40,000; "Exclusive of applicable taxes. Plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change"; no billing period stated. https://www.petpooja.com/pricing (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- Petpooja homepage: "Restaurant POS software made simple"; "Trusted by 1,50,000+ businesses across the globe." https://www.petpooja.com/ (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- Petpooja Scan & Order: QR opens menu in browser, orders flow into billing. https://www.petpooja.com/poss/scan-and-order (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- Petpooja integrations: "200+ integrations"; WhatsApp listed under CRM & Messaging. https://www.petpooja.com/poss/restaurant-integrations (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- Menuthere pricing: Free, Lite US$17, Pro US$39, Branded App US$99; 0% commission; 7-day trial on Lite and Pro. https://menuthere.com/en/pricing (accessed 21 Oct 2026)