Yoello alternatives: UK order and pay apps compared (2026)
Updated 19 October 2026
Short answer: Yoello is a Cardiff-based order and pay platform. Guests scan a QR code, order to their table and pay on their phone. Yoello says it charges no commission and has "low transaction fees", but it doesn't publish its fees. Epos Now bought Yoello in December 2024, and Yoello now powers Epos Now Order & Pay. The main alternatives are SumUp Order & Pay, Square, me&u, Sunday and Menuthere.
Below: what Yoello does, what we could and couldn't confirm about its fees, and how the alternatives compare. Facts checked 11 October 2026.
What is Yoello?
Yoello Limited is registered in England and Wales, with its address in Cardiff. It is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority as a payment institution. Its products:
- Order at Table: guests scan a QR code (or tap an NFC tag), browse, order and pay. No app download.
- Click & Collect and Quick Pick-Up: order ahead and pick a collection time.
- Bill Pay: pay an open tab from a phone.
- Pay by Bank: open-banking payments, pitched as cheaper than cards.
- Delivery, Room Service and Charity (QR donations).
It's built for pubs, bars, restaurants, cafés, hotels, events and street-food traders.
Yoello and Epos Now
Epos Now announced it had acquired Yoello in December 2024. The two had worked together since 2021, with Yoello's payment tech white-labelled for Epos Now. Epos Now then relaunched Epos Now Order & Pay on Yoello's system. Yoello's site footer now reads "Yoello Powered by Epos Now".
What this means for you: if you run Epos Now, Order & Pay is the natural add-on. If you don't, Yoello's site still has its own sign-up and demo booking, so ask what it costs without Epos Now and on what terms.
Yoello pricing
Yoello does not publish a full price list.
- Commission: none, per Yoello's site.
- Transaction fee: Yoello lists "low transaction fees" but doesn't publish the figure. Ask for it per order.
- Card processing: rate not published. Yoello says its fees are "some of the lowest in the market".
- Subscription: not published. Ask whether VAT is added to each fee.
- Contract: not published.
Ask for a written quote showing the monthly fee, card rate, per-order fee and notice period.
Yoello reviews
On Trustpilot, Yoello scores 3.1/5 from 63 reviews, with none in the last 12 months. Most reviews are five-star (87%), and 9% are one-star.
- Praise: easy for staff and guests, quick set-up, helpful named support staff, shorter queues at the bar.
- Complaints: slow or unanswered support tickets, long phone holds, and one report of funds held without explanation.
The sample is small and dated, so use it as a prompt for questions, not a verdict.
Yoello alternatives compared
| Yoello | Menuthere | SumUp Order & Pay | Square | me&u / Sunday | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Not published | Free; Lite US$17/mo | POS Plus £39/mo | £0 (Square Online Free) | Sunday £149 or £199/mo; me&u by quote |
| Per-order fee | Not published | 0% commission | 2.50% transaction fee | 1.4% + 25p (UK cards, online) | Not published |
| Card processing | Yoello (rate not published) | Your own Stripe (1.5% + 20p UK cards) | SumUp | Square | Not published |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes (Free plan) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pay a bill / open tab | Yes | Bill joining | Not stated | Yes (open a tab) | Yes |
| Click and collect | Yes | Yes | Yes (time slots) | Yes | Sunday add-on (+£29/mo); me&u not stated |
| Delivery | Yes | Yes (basic zones on Free, advanced on Lite) | Not stated | Yes (own staff or Stuart) | Not stated |
| Full EPOS | Via Epos Now | No (counter billing is a US$10/mo add-on) | SumUp POS | Square POS | Integrates with yours |
| WhatsApp ordering | Not stated | Yes (Pro) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Sources and dates are listed below. "Not stated" means the supplier's own pages don't say.
Menuthere: best free way to start table ordering
Menuthere gives you QR codes and table ordering on the Free plan (up to 50 orders a month). Guests order from their phone with no app. Several guests at one table can join one bill. Each dish can show its 14 UK allergens, calories and a halal mark when a guest opens it, on every plan. Lite adds unlimited orders, card payments through your own Stripe account and your own domain. Lite is US$17 a month and Pro US$39 a month, billed in US dollars, with a 7-day free trial on both. The trial needs a card, but nothing is charged until it ends. There's no commission and no contract. Limits: it isn't a full EPOS and has no kitchen display screen. There's no split bill, and no tips or service charge at checkout. Orders ring on a phone or tablet and print to a kitchen printer. It works alongside your till. See order and pay apps and QR code ordering.
SumUp Order & Pay: best if you already use SumUp
SumUp Order & Pay needs POS Plus at £39 a month and charges 2.50% per transaction. It covers QR table ordering and order-ahead collection with time slots. See SumUp alternatives.
Square: best low-cost start with a till
Square Online has a free plan. Table QR codes let guests order, open a tab and pay. You pay 1.4% + 25p on UK cards online. See Square Online alternatives.
me&u and Sunday: best for busy, high-volume venues
Both focus on order and pay at the table for larger pubs and restaurants, and integrate with major EPOS systems. See me&u alternatives and Sunday alternatives.
Epos Now Order & Pay
If you're on Epos Now already, this is now Yoello's own technology inside your till. See our Epos Now review.
Worked example: a pub doing 1,000 table orders a month
Average order: £18. Card fees only; monthly fees shown separately.
| Option | Per order | Monthly fees + card cost |
|---|---|---|
| SumUp Order & Pay (2.50%) | 45p | £450 + £39 POS Plus |
| Square online (1.4% + 25p) | 50p | £502 + £0 |
| Menuthere Lite + Stripe (1.5% + 20p) | 47p | £470 + US$17 plan |
| Yoello (fees not published) | Ask | Ask for a quote |
At this size, the gaps are small. Contract terms, support hours and how well the app links to your till matter more.
What to ask any order and pay supplier
- What's the total cost per order (platform fee + card fee)?
- Do payouts go to your own account, and how fast?
- Is there a contract? What's the notice period?
- Does it send orders to your till and kitchen printer?
- Can guests see all 14 allergens before they order?
- Can guests add a tip or pay a service charge? (Remember the UK tipping law: staff must get all tips.)
- What happens if the Wi-Fi drops?
Create your free ordering page. QR table ordering on the Free plan, 0% commission. Secondary:. Compare all options on our page.
FAQs
What is Yoello?
Yoello is a UK order and pay platform based in Cardiff. Guests scan a QR code to order and pay at the table, order ahead for collection, or pay a bill from their phone.
Who owns Yoello?
Epos Now announced it had acquired Yoello in December 2024. Yoello's technology now powers Epos Now Order & Pay.
How much does Yoello cost?
Yoello doesn't publish a price list. It says it takes no commission and has low transaction fees, but doesn't publish them. Ask for a written quote.
What is the best alternative to Yoello?
It depends on your till. SumUp Order & Pay suits SumUp users, Square suits Square users, and me&u or Sunday suit busy venues. Menuthere is a free, commission-free option that works alongside any till.
Is there a free order and pay app in the UK?
Menuthere's Free plan includes QR codes and table ordering for up to 50 orders a month. Square Online also has a free plan; you pay card fees on each order.
Do I need an EPOS to use order and pay at the table?
No. Some apps, like Menuthere, send orders to a phone, tablet or kitchen printer. Linking to your EPOS is useful in busy venues, but it isn't required.
Sources (9)
- Yoello home page: products, "no commission", company number, Cardiff address, FCA reference 913784, "Yoello Powered by Epos Now". https://www.yoello.com/ (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Sunday UK pricing: Standard £149/month, Premium £199/month, click and collect +£29/month. https://www.sundayapp.com/en-gb/pricing (accessed 11 Oct 2026). me&u: pricing via sales only. https://www.meandu.com/ (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Epos Now press release, "Epos Now acquires Yoello", December 2024 (via EIN Presswire). https://www.einpresswire.com/article/769337837/epos-now-acquires-yoello-expanding-global-payments-and-open-banking-capabilities (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Epos Now release notes 3.13: Order & Pay relaunched after the Yoello acquisition. https://www.eposnow.com/nz/release-notes/epos-now-release-notes-3-13/ (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Trustpilot, Yoello: 3.1/5, 63 reviews. https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/yoello.com (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- SumUp UK, Order & Pay: POS Plus £39/month, 2.50% transaction fee. https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/order-and-pay/ (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Square UK, Online Ordering: free plan, 1.4% + 25p UK cards, QR dine-in. https://squareup.com/gb/en/online-ordering (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Stripe UK pricing: 1.5% + 20p standard UK cards. https://stripe.com/gb/pricing (accessed 11 Oct 2026)
- Menuthere pricing. https://menuthere.com/en/pricing (accessed 11 Oct 2026)