
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Payhere alternatives · 2026
Payhere has a free plan. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Payhere
Payhere is a South Korean POS: a free POS app for phones, tablets and Windows or Mac PCs that works with Payhere's own card terminals, plus tablet table ordering, kiosks and a 'smart order' link where customers order and pay online, for pickup or from their seat. It sells to cafés, restaurants, bars and shops in Korea. The POS and smart order have no monthly fee once a terminal is bought (card and online-payment fees apply), while table ordering is a monthly fee quoted per store.
Free plan
POS app (Payhere Seller) and smart order site: 0 won a month, with no sign-up, monthly or management fee; a Payhere card terminal must be bought once (sold through Payhere's online store; the price is not stated on the product pages). Table order: monthly fee by quote only, set by the number of tablets and the month's promotion (up to 50% off, free nationwide installation). KDS, customer-management premium and delivery premium are paid subscriptions with unpublished prices (KDS has a one-month free trial; table-order contracts currently include 12 months of KDS and delivery premium). Some KakaoTalk messages (pickup and waiting notices, marketing coupons) cost per message.
0%
POS and terminal no contract; table order requires signed contract of unpublished length
POS and terminal: no contract and no cancellation penalty. Table order: a signed contract; the length is not published.
Card terminal one-time purchase (price not stated); card setup free; table install free nationwide
One-time purchase of a Payhere card terminal (price not stated on the product pages). Card-merchant sign-up help is free, and table-order installation is free nationwide.
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Payhere | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Free plan |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | POS and terminal: no contract and no cancellation penalty. Table order: a signed contract; the length is not published. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Toss Place (토스플레이스) | t'order (티오더) | 네이버 주문 (Naver Order) | MENU.IT (메뉴잇) | TagHere (태그히어) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Free plan | From ₩18,000/mo | Free plan | From ₩16,000/mo | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | Not published |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | No contract: Toss POS is a free download 'without a contract' (약정 없이), the Toss Front is sold without a contract (무약정), and table ordering can be cancelled at any time (table order page; table-order terms, article 12). | USA: 3-year contract. Korea: fixed-term contract. The FAQ says the tax invoice is issued at the start for the total amount of the contract term, though the timing can differ by contract type. ZDNet Korea reported a 3-year contract. Asia Times (January 2026) reported that most contracts run 36–60 months and involve a finance (capital) company. t'order told Asia Times that new contracts are sales contracts, so ending early means paying the rest of the device price. Renewals are rental contracts, where the penalty is the discount received plus 10% of the remaining amount. | — | 3-year rental in Korea, renewable when it ends, with free repairs (A/S) during the contract. The privacy policy says rental contracts involve a credit check and rent is collected by automatic debit (CMS). Since the February 2025 asset transfer, customers' contracts are with SK Shieldus, on the same terms (Chosunbiz). Outside Korea, terms are set per market and rollout size. | No minimum term and no cancellation penalty (약정·위약금 없음), after a 14-day free trial. The CRM add-on can be cancelled at any time. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery orders | Yes | No | Not published | No | Not published | Not published |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Not published | Not published | No | Not published | Not published |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | No | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes | No | No | Yes | No |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
Korean cafes and restaurants on the Toss Front terminal that want free QR table ordering and KakaoTalk pickup orders in the same POS.
Free plan
Toss Place (토스플레이스) alternativesDine-in restaurants, pubs and franchise chains in South Korea that want an ordering tablet on every table, connected to the POS they already use.
From ₩18,000/mo
t'order (티오더) alternativesRestaurants and cafes in South Korea that want free QR table ordering and pickup orders from their Naver Place listing, paid through Naver Pay.
Free plan
네이버 주문 (Naver Order) alternativesKorean dine-in restaurants that want rented order-and-pay tablets on every table, with free repairs, a free waitlist and links to about 20 Korean POS systems.
From ₩16,000/mo
MENU.IT (메뉴잇) alternativesKorean restaurants, pubs and cafes on a supported POS (OKPOS, EasyPOS, UnionPOS and others) that want phone-based table ordering without tablets or a contract.
Quote only
TagHere (태그히어) alternativesQuestions
How Payhere ranks: South Korea
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.