GloriaFood shutdown tracker: what's confirmed, what to export and where to go
Updated October 19, 2026
Status, checked October 19, 2026: GloriaFood will reach end of life on April 30, 2027. That's GloriaFood's own wording, in a service update on its homepage. GloriaFood's owner, Oracle, says it will keep supporting existing customers until then, and that it doesn't offer a direct replacement. New sign-ups closed in 2026. After the end date, GloriaFood's restaurant terms keep your content available to retrieve for 30 days, then delete it.
In short
- End of life: April 30, 2027. 193 days from the last check (October 19, 2026).
- No successor from Oracle. GloriaFood's notice points to FoodAmigos as one option.
- Export now, not in April: client list and order history (CSV), reports, a Fetch Menu key for your menu, and screenshots of your settings.
- Your links stop working when it closes: website ordering buttons, QR codes, Facebook and Google ordering links.
- Alternatives charge differently: a free plan with limits, a flat monthly fee, or a fee per order. Compare them below.
This page tracks the news. For the move itself, use the GloriaFood migration guide; to compare features, see GloriaFood vs Menuthere.
Shutdown status, item by item
Everything here is from GloriaFood's or Oracle's own pages. We recheck them every month and log changes below.
| What | Status | Source | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| End-of-life date | "GloriaFood will reach end of life on April 30, 2027" | GloriaFood homepage service update | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Support until then | "We remain committed to supporting existing customers through this date" | GloriaFood homepage | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Official replacement | None: "Oracle does not offer a direct replacement for GloriaFood products and services" | GloriaFood homepage | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Suggested option | FoodAmigos, which "offers onboarding resources and technical capabilities designed to assist GloriaFood customers" | GloriaFood homepage | Oct 19, 2026 |
| New sign-ups | Closed. In April 2026 the homepage said GloriaFood "has been discontinued and is no longer accepting new signups"; today's homepage shows no sign-up button | GloriaFood homepage (archived April 24, 2026, and live) | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Paid add-ons still listed | POS US$49 a month per location (2-year commitment); online card payments US$29 a month; Advanced Promo Marketing US$19 a month; reservation deposits US$0.50 a guest | GloriaFood pricing page | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Your data after the end | Content stays available "for retrieval by You for 30 days" after the service period, then is deleted | GloriaFood restaurant terms, section 9.5 | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Owner | Oracle completed the acquisition of GloriaFood on June 25, 2021 | Oracle | Oct 19, 2026 |
If you've read a different date somewhere else, go by GloriaFood's own notice: April 30, 2027.
Changelog
| Date | What changed |
|---|---|
| June 25, 2021 | Oracle completes its acquisition of GloriaFood. |
| April 2026 | GloriaFood's homepage says it has been discontinued and is no longer accepting new sign-ups. |
| September 25, 2026 | Our first check of the homepage service update: end-of-life date April 30, 2027, and FoodAmigos named. |
| October 19, 2026 | Rechecked: date, support wording, FoodAmigos mention, add-on prices and the 30-day data clause unchanged. |
| April 30, 2027 | End of life. |
| About 30 days later | Retrieval window under the restaurant terms ends; remaining content is deleted. |
What to export before April 30, 2027
Do this while your GloriaFood admin still works. The migration guide has the clicks for each step.
| Export | Where in GloriaFood | Format | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| Client list | Reports → Clients | CSV, PDF or PNG | Your regulars' contact details and order counts. Only market to those who agreed to it. |
| Order history and sales | Reports → Summary | CSV, PDF or Excel | Your accounts and tax records. |
| Reservation report | Reports → Table reservations | CSV, PDF or PNG | Booking history, if you used it. |
| Your menu | Others (…) → 3rd party integrations → Enabled integrations → Fetch Menu | A key another system can read | Lets a new system import categories, items, sizes and add-ons. The key only works while GloriaFood runs. |
| Settings | Each settings screen | Screenshots | Hours, delivery zones and fees, taxes, promotions: there's no documented export, so you'll re-enter them. |
| Photos | Your own files | Originals | GloriaFood's menu API doesn't include image links. |
A sensible timeline
| When | Do this |
|---|---|
| Now (fall 2026) | Export the files above. Generate a Fetch Menu key. Pick a replacement. |
| By January 2027 | Build your new ordering page, import the menu, place test orders. |
| February–March 2027 | Swap every link: website button, Google Business Profile, Facebook, Instagram, printed QR codes. Run both systems side by side. |
| Early April 2027 | Stop taking GloriaFood orders once nothing points to it. |
| April 30, 2027 | GloriaFood reaches end of life. Download anything left within the 30-day window. |
Printed QR codes and Google links take the longest to replace, so start there.
Alternatives compared on price
Prices are from each company's own pricing page, checked on October 19, 2026, in the currency each one shows. "Not shown" means the price isn't on the page without a calculator, demo or quote. This isn't a ranked list; Menuthere is included because we make it.
| Platform | Published price | Commission or per-order fee | GloriaFood migration help (as each vendor states it) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Menuthere | Free plan (50 orders a month); Lite US$17 a month; Pro US$39; Branded App US$99 | 0% commission on every plan; your card gateway's fee applies | Import your menu from GloriaFood with a Fetch Menu key or its menu file, on every plan including Free |
| FoodAmigos | A fixed monthly price, cancellable monthly; the figure comes from its pricing calculator | Not stated on the page | Named in GloriaFood's notice; offers "free migration support" |
| Menufy | US$149 a month on an annual agreement, or US$179 month to month | "No per-order commissions" | Not stated on its pricing page |
| ChowNow | US$229 to US$449 a month by plan and billing, plus a US$119–US$499 setup fee | 2.95% + US$0.29 per transaction | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Owner.com | Flexible US$249 a month; Flat Rate US$499 a month | Flexible: 5% restaurant fee per order; Flat Rate: no additional restaurant fees | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Restolabs | Plan prices load in its calculator; add-ons from US$19 a month (website US$29, branded app US$49) | "No commissions" | "Migrate to Restolabs in one click" |
| Flipdish (UK and Ireland) | From £119 a month billed annually, or £139 monthly (ex VAT) | Not shown on its pricing page | Not stated on its pricing page |
What changes for most GloriaFood users: GloriaFood's core ordering was free with unlimited orders. Most replacements either cap their free plan or charge a monthly fee. Menuthere's free plan includes 50 orders a month; Lite (US$17) has no limit.
More detail: FoodAmigos alternatives, Menufy, ChowNow, Owner.com, Flipdish, and the ranked best online ordering systems in the US. Why 0% commission matters: commission-free online ordering.
Bring your GloriaFood menu across, free. then use. Plans:.
Frequently asked questions
Is GloriaFood shutting down?
Yes. GloriaFood's homepage says it will reach end of life on April 30, 2027, and that it will support existing customers through that date.
What is the exact GloriaFood shutdown date?
April 30, 2027, in GloriaFood's own service update. If you've seen another date elsewhere, go by GloriaFood's notice.
Can I still sign up for GloriaFood?
No. In April 2026 GloriaFood's homepage said it was no longer accepting new sign-ups, and the current homepage has no sign-up button.
Does Oracle offer a replacement for GloriaFood?
No. GloriaFood's notice says Oracle doesn't offer a direct replacement, and it names FoodAmigos as a provider that can help GloriaFood customers move.
What happens to my GloriaFood data after April 30, 2027?
GloriaFood's restaurant terms say your content stays available to retrieve for 30 days after the service period ends, and is then deleted. Export your client list, order history and reports well before the end date.
Can I move my GloriaFood menu to another system?
Yes, if the new system reads GloriaFood's Fetch Menu key. Generate the key in GloriaFood under Others, 3rd party integrations, Enabled integrations. Menuthere imports categories, items, sizes and add-ons with it, on every plan including Free. Photos aren't in GloriaFood's menu data, so you add those yourself.
Will my GloriaFood QR codes and ordering buttons keep working?
Only until GloriaFood closes. They all open GloriaFood, so replace them with your new system's links and QR codes before April 30, 2027.
How often is this tracker updated?
We recheck GloriaFood's and Oracle's pages every month, and the same day if either announces a change. The date at the top shows the last check.
Sources (14)
- GloriaFood homepage: https://www.gloriafood.com/ (accessed 19 Oct 2026): "GloriaFood Service Update: GloriaFood will reach end of life on April 30, 2027. We remain committed to supporting existing customers through this date. While Oracle does not offer a direct replacement for GloriaFood products and services, we would like to make you aware of FoodAmigos …"; no sign-up link on the page.
- GloriaFood homepage, archived 24 Apr 2026: https://web.archive.org/web/20260424213553/https://www.gloriafood.com/ : "GloriaFood has been discontinued and is no longer accepting new signups."
- GloriaFood pricing: https://www.gloriafood.com/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): POS US$49 per month per location (2-year commitment); Online / Credit Card Payment Service US$29 per month; Table Reservation Deposits US$0.5 per guest; Advanced Promo Marketing US$19 per month.
- GloriaFood restaurant terms (Master Agreement), section 9.5: https://www.restaurantlogin.com/api/legal?type=eula_restaurants&add_header=1&language=en (accessed 19 Oct 2026): "At the end of the Services Period, we will make Your Content … available for retrieval by You for 30 days. Following the retrieval period … we will delete any of Your Content that remains in the Services."
- Oracle, "Oracle and GloriaFood": https://www.oracle.com/corporate/acquisitions/gloriafood/ (accessed 19 Oct 2026): "On June 25, 2021, Oracle completed the acquisition of GloriaFood."
- GloriaFood help centre, "Restaurant reports overview": https://orderingsystem.helpjuice.com/restaurant-reports-overview (accessed 19 Oct 2026): Summary exports in PDF, CSV or Excel; Clients in PDF, PNG or CSV; Table reservations in PNG, PDF or CSV.
- GloriaFood Fetch Menu API docs: https://github.com/GlobalFood/integration_docs/blob/master/fetch_menu/README.md (accessed 19 Oct 2026): key created under Others → 3rd party integrations → Enabled integrations, "Fetch Menu" template.
- FoodAmigos: https://gloriafood.foodamigos.io/ and https://www.foodamigos.io/en/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): "free migration support"; "Flexible monthly contracts … for a fixed price", "Monthly Cancellable".
- Menufy pricing: https://restaurant.menufy.com/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): US$149/month annual, US$179/month month-to-month, "no per-order commissions".
- ChowNow pricing: https://get.chownow.com/pricing/ (accessed 19 Oct 2026): US$229, US$249, US$319, US$349, US$409, US$449; US$119–US$499 setup fee; 2.95% + US$0.29 per transaction.
- Owner.com pricing: https://www.owner.com/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): Flexible US$249/month + 5% restaurant fee per order; Flat Rate US$499/month "with no additional restaurant fees"; month-to-month.
- Restolabs pricing: https://www.restolabs.com/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): add-ons SEO website US$29/month, branded mobile app US$49/month, Google Business Profile setup US$19/month; "Migrate to Restolabs in one click"; plan prices rendered by script.
- Flipdish UK pricing: https://www.flipdish.com/gb/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026): from £119 a month billed annually, £139 monthly (ex VAT).
- Menuthere docs, "Import your menu from GloriaFood": https://menuthere.com/docs/menu/import-your-menu-from-gloriafood (accessed 19 Oct 2026): Fetch Menu key or menu file; categories, dishes, sizes and add-on groups; Free plan; photos not imported. Menuthere pricing: https://menuthere.com/pricing (accessed 19 Oct 2026).