MenuthereMenuthere

What you get

Online ordering systemYour own site for delivery and takeawayQR code menuA menu guests open by scanning a QRQR code orderingGuests order and pay from the tableWhatsApp OrderingCustomers order by sending “Hi”Delivery managementZones, charges and your own ridersBilling software & POSBills, KOTs and counter salesLoyalty programPoints that bring customers back

By business

RestaurantsCafés & Coffee ShopsBakeriesCloud KitchensPizzaBars & PubsCateringFood TrucksHotels & Resorts

Integrations

Petpooja Integration0% commission with Petpooja POSGoogle Business SyncSync menu to Google Maps
All featuresEverything Menuthere does, in one listAgentsNewEarn 20% for every restaurant you bring
FeaturesEvery feature, explained simplyFree ToolsQR cards, price calculators, posters and moreFree WhatsApp Order PageTake orders on WhatsApp from one free linkBlogIdeas and guides for running your restaurantDocsHow every feature works, step by stepHelp CenterGet support and find answersDownload AppGet the app for iOS and AndroidWhatsApp Cost CalculatorWhat Meta's per-message rates cost youCommission CalculatorWhat delivery apps really take per order
PricingRefer & EarnNew
Log inStart free trial
MenuthereMenuthere

What you get

Online ordering systemQR code menuQR code orderingWhatsApp OrderingDelivery managementBilling software & POSLoyalty program

By business

RestaurantsCafés & Coffee ShopsBakeriesCloud KitchensPizzaBars & PubsCateringFood TrucksHotels & Resorts

Integrations

Petpooja IntegrationGoogle Business SyncAll featuresAgentsNew
FeaturesEvery feature, explained simplyFree ToolsQR cards, price calculators, posters and moreFree WhatsApp Order PageTake orders on WhatsApp from one free linkBlogIdeas and guides for running your restaurantDocsHow every feature works, step by stepHelp CenterGet support and find answersDownload AppGet the app for iOS and AndroidWhatsApp Cost CalculatorWhat Meta's per-message rates cost youCommission CalculatorWhat delivery apps really take per order
PricingRefer & EarnNew
Start free trialLog in

7 compared · 2026

The best restaurant loyalty apps, scored

A loyalty app rewards repeat customers with points, stamps or offers, and works best when the rewards attach to the restaurant's own orders rather than a marketplace. These seven all pair a loyalty programme with the restaurant's own ordering. Two publish a flat monthly price; the rest quote by the number of locations. Several are loyalty-first platforms that add ordering, so the programme sits at the centre, not on the side.

Compare themTry Menuthere free

Menuthere publishes this list and makes one of the systems on it (number 2). Every figure comes from the companies' own pages, dated on each system's page. How we chose them is at the foot of the page.

At a glance

7 systems, and who each one is best for.

  1. 1CheerfyRestaurant chains and multi-brand groups in Spain that want their own ordering site, table QR payments, kiosks and loyalty on one platform connected to their POS.From €29/mo
  2. 2MenuthereIndependent restaurants and cafés that want loyalty alongside their own commission-free ordering page, QR menu and WhatsApp updates.Free plan · from $17/mo
  3. 3PopmenuUS, UK and Canadian restaurants that want their website, marketing, direct ordering and loyalty from one vendor and can pay $159 a month or more.From $159/mo
  4. 4CraverIndependent coffee shops and quick-service restaurants on Square in the US, Canada, UK or Australia that want their own branded ordering app with loyalty at a flat monthly price.From $99/mo
  5. 5LoyaltyPlantRestaurant chains that want their own branded ordering app and website with a gamified loyalty program and hands-on marketing help, and are ready for a quoted platform fee.Quote only
  6. 6TapMangoCanadian and US restaurants and cafés that want a loyalty program, SMS and email marketing and branded app ordering in one, synced to Toast or Clover.Quote only
  7. 7OcardRestaurant brands and chains in Taiwan that want a commission-free ordering page tied to a LINE-based membership and points programme.Quote only

Side by side

Price, commission and features, all 7 compared.

“—” means the company doesn't publish it.

The best restaurant loyalty apps, scored
 CheerfyMenutherePopmenuCraverLoyaltyPlantTapMangoOcard
PriceFrom €29/moFree plan · from $17/moFrom $159/moFrom $99/moQuote onlyQuote onlyQuote only
Commission per order2.5% of online sales on Shop Starter (2.1% billed annually), 3.5% (3.0%) on Professional and 4.5% (3.8%) on Enterprise, with a monthly minimum of €29/€39/€49 and a cap of €299/€399/€499 per point of sale and brand0%No percentage of sales, but a flat $1.00 per online order, which the restaurant can pass to the guest at checkout or absorb (Popmenu pricing FAQ; the online ordering savings calculator also uses a $1 per order fee)No fee charged to the restaurant per order; guests pay a 5% fee per order, capped at $2 (pricing page checkout).0%Not published. TapMango advertises a flat-rate monthly fee and promotes its own ordering channels as a way to avoid third-party ordering fees, but does not state whether online orders carry a per-order charge.0%
ContractBilled monthly or annually (annual has lower rates); the minimum is paid upfront and the percentage at month end. The business terms let a business cancel at any time, with the service running to the end of the current subscription (Terms 1.10.3).Month to month; 14-day free trial on Lite and ProMonthly or annual. An annual plan locks in a 10% discount for 12 months. Popmenu says restaurants can upgrade or downgrade at any time with no penalties (pricing FAQ).No lock-in: monthly plans can be cancelled any time; annual plans are paid upfront and not refundable. Billing starts on day one. Subscriptions renew automatically and must be cancelled at least 24 hours before renewal; fees can change at renewal with 30 days notice (pricing FAQ and terms of service).—No contract, flat-rate monthly fee (TapMango POS integrations page)Yearly: Ocard's blog says 線上點 is billed mainly as an annual system fee. Minimum term not published. Ocard Malaysia's FAQ says subscription fees (monthly or annual plans) are generally non-refundable once access is activated.
Own ordering websiteYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
QR table orderingYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesYes
PickupYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Delivery ordersYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Your own driversNot publishedYes · ProYesNot publishedNot publishedYesNot published
Scheduled ordersYesYes · LiteYesNot publishedNot publishedYesYes
Online paymentsYesYes · LiteYesYesYesYesYes
POSNoYes · Add-on, $10/moNoNot publishedNoNoNo
LoyaltyYesYes · ProYesYesYesYesYes
Marketing toolsYesYes · LiteYesYesYesYesYes
WhatsApp ordering or updatesNot publishedYes · ProNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes
Branded appYesYes · Branded AppYesYesYesYesYes
Delivery-app integrationYesNoYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Multiple locationsYesYes · ProYesYesYesYesYes
Menu translationNot publishedYes · LiteNot publishedNot publishedYesNot publishedNot published
ReservationsNot publishedYes · LiteYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published

Where Menuthere fits

Your own ordering page, without paying commission.

  • 0% commission on every plan: your customers' orders are yours in full.
  • Free to start, with 50 orders a month. Lite is $17 a month for unlimited orders and your own domain.
  • Your own ordering website, QR menus and table ordering, with a partner app that rings until you accept each order.
  • Pro adds WhatsApp order updates on your own number, loyalty points and your own delivery riders.

Online payments: On your own Stripe account from Lite, in the countries Stripe serves; in India, Razorpay or Easebuzz from Lite, or Cashfree or OrangePG set up on Pro.

Try Menuthere freeSee pricing

The list

The best restaurant loyalty apps, scored

1

1. Cheerfy

Restaurant chains and multi-brand groups in Spain that want their own ordering site, table QR payments, kiosks and loyalty on one platform connected to their POS.

Cheerfy gives each brand its own ordering website and optional apps, QR order-and-pay, kiosks and a CRM and loyalty system. The Shop Starter plan is €29 a month with a 2.5% fee (2.1% on an annual plan), so loyalty and ordering come at a published low entry price.

Price
From €29/mo
Commission
2.5% of online sales on Shop Starter (2.1% billed annually), 3.5% (3.0%) on Professional and 4.5% (3.8%) on Enterprise, with a monthly minimum of €29/€39/€49 and a cap of €299/€399/€499 per point of sale and brand
Online payments
Customers pay by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cash on the ordering site; Cheerfy's integrations list also names Visa, Mastercard, American Express and meal-voucher cards (Edenred, Pluxee, Sodexo, Cheque Gourmet). The restaurant connects its own payment gateway, which is not included in Cheerfy's price; Cheerfy's public pages do not name the gateways it supports.

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations

  • Fees are published and capped: Shop Starter takes 2.5% of sales (2.1% billed annually), with a €29 minimum and a €299 maximum a month per point of sale and brand (Cheerfy Shop pricing page).
  • One platform for an ordering website on the restaurant's own domain, QR order-and-pay at the table with bill splitting and tips, self-service kiosks, and CRM and loyalty (Cheerfy product pages).
  • Connects to many Spanish and international POS systems (Ágora, Cegid Revo, HIOPOS, Hosteltáctil, Last.app, Oracle Simphony and others), couriers (Glovo Business, Uber Direct, Stuart, Cabify, Catcher) and order hubs (Deliverect, Otter) (Cheerfy integrations page).
  • Not commission-free: Cheerfy Shop takes 2.5% to 4.5% of online sales (2.1% to 3.8% billed annually), and the payment gateway is paid separately (Cheerfy Shop pricing page).
  • One-time costs: €99 registration per brand, and €1,999 per brand for branded iOS and Android apps, which also need the Professional plan (Cheerfy Shop pricing page).
  • No self-serve sign-up: every product page leads to a demo request, and the pricing pages sit on the English site (© 2023 footer) without a link from the current Spanish site (Cheerfy website).
Cheerfy websiteCheerfy alternatives
2

2. Menuthere

Independent restaurants and cafés that want loyalty alongside their own commission-free ordering page, QR menu and WhatsApp updates.

Menuthere includes a loyalty programme on its Pro plan at $39 a month, in the same system as its ordering website, QR menu, table ordering and WhatsApp order updates, with 0% commission on every plan and a free plan that includes 50 orders a month. Loyalty is part of Pro rather than a separate loyalty-first product.

Price
Free plan · from $17/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
On your own Stripe account from Lite, in the countries Stripe serves; in India, Razorpay or Easebuzz from Lite, or Cashfree or OrangePG set up on Pro

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Multiple locations · Menu translation · Reservations

  • 0% commission on every plan, and a free plan with 50 orders a month.
  • Lite at $17 a month adds your own domain, unlimited orders, translated menus and scheduled orders.
  • The partner app for Android and iPhone rings until an order is accepted.
  • Its own POS is basic (in-store billing, as a $10-a-month add-on), and the only outside POS it connects to is Petpooja, set up on Pro.
  • No integration with delivery apps such as Uber Eats or Deliveroo.
  • Online payments need Stripe, which doesn't open accounts in every country (India uses Razorpay, Easebuzz, Cashfree or OrangePG instead).
Start free
3

3. Popmenu

US, UK and Canadian restaurants that want their website, marketing, direct ordering and loyalty from one vendor and can pay $159 a month or more.

Popmenu sells SEO websites, email, SMS and AI marketing, with an online ordering add-on that covers pickup, delivery, dine-in QR ordering and loyalty. Plans start at $159 a month prepaid annually, with 0% commission and a flat $1.00 per online order.

Price
From $159/mo
Commission
No percentage of sales, but a flat $1.00 per online order, which the restaurant can pass to the guest at checkout or absorb (Popmenu pricing FAQ; the online ordering savings calculator also uses a $1 per order fee)
Online payments
Guests pay online through the restaurant's existing processor. Popmenu's integrations page lists Stripe, Square, Toast, NCR Voyix, Genius, Everyware and Authorize.net for payments. Online orders go straight into Toast, Square, NCR Voyix, Clover, SpotOn or Genius POS, or through Deliverect.

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations

  • No percentage of sales on direct online orders. Popmenu charges a flat $1.00 per order instead, and the restaurant can pass it to the guest at checkout (pricing FAQ). Orders go straight into Toast, Square, NCR Voyix, Clover, SpotOn or Genius POS (POS integrations page).
  • Orders from DoorDash, Uber Eats, Grubhub and the restaurant's own site arrive on one tablet. Delivery can use the restaurant's own staff or DoorDash Drive drivers for a flat fee instead of a commission (order aggregation page, online ordering pages, pricing page).
  • Built-in points loyalty (1 point per $1 by default) works on the website, in the branded app and in-store through Toast POS. Restaurants can import members from their old loyalty provider, and Square Loyalty points also work on Popmenu orders (Loyalty page).
  • No free plan. The cheapest plan (Starter) costs $159 a month paid a year up front, or $179 month to month. Online ordering & catering is a paid add-on on every plan, and its price is not published (pricing page).
  • Every online order costs $1.00 on top of the subscription, paid by the restaurant or passed on to the guest (pricing FAQ).
  • Every plan is sold through a booked demo, with no self-serve sign-up. Popmenu says only that it 'may provide a free trial for certain offerings' (pricing page).
Popmenu websitePopmenu alternatives
4

4. Craver

Independent coffee shops and quick-service restaurants on Square in the US, Canada, UK or Australia that want their own branded ordering app with loyalty at a flat monthly price.

Craver builds custom-branded iOS and Android ordering apps and web ordering built around Square POS, with loyalty, push notifications and gift cards. It is one plan at $99 a month per location, with no fee charged to the restaurant per order (guests pay a 5% fee capped at $2).

Price
From $99/mo
Commission
No fee charged to the restaurant per order; guests pay a 5% fee per order, capped at $2 (pricing page checkout).
Online payments
Guests pay in the app or web ordering site through Square Payments, including Apple Pay and Google Pay (pricing and integrations pages).

Includes: Own ordering website · Pickup · Delivery orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Multiple locations

  • One published price: $99 a month per location with every standard feature, no setup fee, and annual billing at ten months' price (Craver pricing page).
  • Custom-branded iOS and Android app plus a web ordering site, with Square menu and inventory sync, Square Loyalty and Square gift cards (pricing and integrations pages).
  • White-label delivery through DoorDash Drive and Uber Direct for a flat delivery fee, with delivery zones up to 10 miles (Craver delivery page).
  • Built around Square: orders go straight into the POS only on Square; other POS users need the Craver Tablet App on an iPad and a cloud printer, and payments run through Square Payments (integrations page).
  • Guests pay a 5% fee on each order, capped at $2 (pricing page checkout).
  • Billing starts on day one with no free trial mentioned, and annual plans are paid upfront and not refundable (pricing FAQ and terms of service).
Craver websiteCraver alternatives
5

5. LoyaltyPlant

Restaurant chains that want their own branded ordering app and website with a gamified loyalty program and hands-on marketing help, and are ready for a quoted platform fee.

LoyaltyPlant builds branded mobile ordering apps and websites bundled with a loyalty program, CRM, automated marketing and a dedicated success manager, and calls its ordering commission-free. It quotes by plan and number of locations rather than publishing a price.

Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
Online payments go through gateways LoyaltyPlant integrates with. Its integrations page lists Stripe, Amazon Pay, Checkout.com, FreedomPay, Network, PulPal, Payze, Pesapal, Payeezy, Worldpay and USAePay, and shows Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard and American Express as payment options. Returning customers can reorder and pay with a saved payment method. The Papa Johns Qatar ordering site on order.loyaltyplant.com is configured for Apple Pay in Qatari riyals (QAR) and for Google Pay through Checkout.com.

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Multiple locations · Menu translation

  • The restaurant gets its own branded iOS and Android app plus an ordering website. LoyaltyPlant's design team builds it from the brand book and logo and handles the App Store and Google Play release (white-label app and online ordering pages).
  • Takes delivery, pickup, takeout, curbside and dine-in orders, with delivery zones, minimum order values, delivery hours and real-time courier tracking. Table QR codes open the menu and send the table number to the restaurant's system (white-label app page; smart landing pages post, February 2025).
  • Loyalty, CRM and marketing are built in: a gamified tiered loyalty program, 30+ ready-made marketing mechanics, AI-driven campaigns, referrals, birthday rewards and a dedicated success manager (mobile app and online ordering pages).
  • No published prices. LoyaltyPlant's FAQ says the price depends on the plan and the number of locations, and restaurants must book a demo to get a quote (online ordering and mobile app pages).
  • No self-serve sign-up: the site's calls to action lead to a demo or a talk with a product expert, and its terms say clients get their login details from LoyaltyPlant (home and contact pages; terms of use).
  • Aimed at chains: every brand on its case-studies page is a multi-store chain (5 to 200+ stores). One G2 reviewer says restaurants with only a few locations will need to train their marketers to run the CRM and campaigns (case studies page; G2).
LoyaltyPlant websiteLoyaltyPlant alternatives
6

6. TapMango

Canadian and US restaurants and cafés that want a loyalty program, SMS and email marketing and branded app ordering in one, synced to Toast or Clover.

TapMango is a loyalty and customer-engagement platform that also sells mobile and web ordering on an app and website branded to the business, with online orders synced to a Toast or Clover POS. It quotes rather than publishing a price.

Price
Quote only
Commission
Not published. TapMango advertises a flat-rate monthly fee and promotes its own ordering channels as a way to avoid third-party ordering fees, but does not state whether online orders carry a per-order charge.
Online payments
Customers can load money into an e-wallet in the branded app (or the standard TapMango app) and use it to pay, with funds going to the merchant's bank account; the Mobile Ordering page ties the e-wallet to ordering. QR dine-in ordering includes payment (Toast POS only). TapMango does not publish which processor handles online-order card payments or its rates.

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Multiple locations

  • Orders are placed on an app and website branded entirely to the business, and loyalty points and rewards are shared across in-store and online orders and across locations (TapMango Mobile Ordering page).
  • With Toast or Clover, TapMango Online Ordering syncs the menu from the POS inventory, sends each online order back into the POS and prints it on the POS and kitchen printers (Toast and Clover integration pages).
  • Customers can order for immediate or scheduled pickup, curbside or delivery, with delivery by the restaurant's own fleet or TapMango's delivery partners (Mobile Ordering page).
  • No prices are published: the pricing page asks businesses to book a demo instead of listing a monthly fee (TapMango pricing page).
  • QR dine-in ordering and payment works only with the Toast POS integration (TapMango features page).
  • Online orders flowing into the POS and its printers is documented only for the Toast and Clover integrations; the Square integration page covers loyalty points and customer sync, not ordering (Toast, Clover and Square pages).
TapMango websiteTapMango alternatives
7

7. Ocard

Restaurant brands and chains in Taiwan that want a commission-free ordering page tied to a LINE-based membership and points programme.

Ocard is a Taiwanese CRM and loyalty platform whose Online Ordering module gives a restaurant its own ordering web page with QR table ordering, linked to Ocard's membership and points system, with 0% commission. It quotes rather than publishing a price.

Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
The restaurant can use its own payment provider or Ocard's payment service (Ocard 金流). Ocard 金流 takes cash, credit and debit cards, LINE Pay, Apple Pay and Google Pay; each method can be switched on or off, and company tax IDs and e-invoices are supported at checkout (Ocard blog). The ordering features page lists credit card, Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Multiple locations

  • No commission on orders: Ocard sells 線上點 as '零抽成' (zero commission) and bills it mainly as a yearly system fee (Ocard homepage, blog FAQ).
  • Delivery through pandago, Uber Direct and Lalamove is built in. The restaurant sets delivery distance, minimum order and free-delivery rules, and chooses who pays the delivery fee (ordering features page, blog).
  • Pickup, delivery, QR table ordering, pre-orders, time-slot menus and group orders are managed from one back office, and orders are taken on the Oboss tablet app for Android and iOS. There is no limit on menu items and no charge for menu changes (ordering system page, blog).
  • No prices are published. Every plan on the pricing page is 'contact a consultant', and sign-up goes through Ocard's sales team (pricing page, Malaysia FAQ).
  • Orders paid through Ocard's own payment service carry a service fee of about 3% and ordinary payment fees; to avoid it the restaurant must bring its own payment provider (Ocard blog FAQ).
  • The cheapest ordering plan (即時接單方案) has no membership system and no targeted marketing. Those start on the higher plans, and online–offline member integration is a '$3,000' add-on on the middle plan (pricing page).
Ocard websiteOcard alternatives

How we scored them

Every score, so you can check the order.

Ranked by total score. Menuthere is our product and ties for the top score (8 of 10) with Cheerfy, but we never rank our own product first, so it sits second; Cheerfy takes first. We also score ourselves honestly on loyalty depth: loyalty on Menuthere is part of the Pro plan, not a loyalty-first platform, so we give ourselves 1 there and point to the loyalty-first platforms (LoyaltyPlant, TapMango, Ocard) for restaurants that want loyalty at the centre. Ties are broken by the lowest cost to start.

Scores for The best restaurant loyalty apps, scored
#SystemCost to startPer-order feesContractLoyalty depthWhere it sellsTotalPublished price (checked)
1Cheerfy2/21/21/22/21/27/10From €29/mo (2026-09-26)
2Menuthere2/22/22/21/22/29/10Free plan · from $17/mo (2026-09-30)
3Popmenu1/21/21/21/22/26/10From $159/mo (2026-09-26)
4Craver2/21/22/21/22/28/10From $99/mo (2026-10-19)
5LoyaltyPlant0/22/22/22/22/28/10Quote only (2026-09-26)
6TapMango0/21/20/22/21/24/10Quote only (2026-09-26)
7Ocard0/22/20/22/21/25/10Quote only (2026-09-26)
Cost to start (0–2)
2 = a free plan or a published price up to about $100 a month; 1 = a published price above that; 0 = quote only.
Per-order fees (0–2)
Beyond card processing, charged to the restaurant. 2 = none published; 1 = a flat fee per order, a small percentage, or a guest-paid fee; 0 = a commission on every order.
Contract (0–2)
2 = month to month at the published price; 1 = the lowest price needs an annual term; 0 = terms are set in a quote.
Loyalty depth (0–2)
2 = loyalty is central to the product (a loyalty-first platform); 1 = loyalty is a built-in feature of the ordering plan; 0 = loyalty is a paid add-on only.
Where it sells (0–2)
2 = sold to restaurants in several countries; 1 = sold across a region or two countries; 0 = one country.

When a rival is the better choice

Pick another system over Menuthere if…

  • Cheerfy: You run a chain or multi-brand group in Spain and want loyalty, ordering, QR payments and kiosks on one platform tied to your POS.
  • Menuthere: You want a loyalty-first platform with a gamified programme and a dedicated success manager, rather than loyalty as part of an ordering plan.
  • Popmenu: Your website and marketing matter as much as loyalty, and you want them from one vendor in the US, UK or Canada.
  • Craver: You run a coffee shop or quick-service restaurant on Square and want loyalty inside your own branded app at a flat price.
  • LoyaltyPlant: You run a chain and want a gamified loyalty programme with hands-on marketing help, and a quoted platform fee is acceptable.
  • TapMango: You already run Toast or Clover in North America and want loyalty, SMS and email marketing with branded ordering tied to that POS.
  • Ocard: You are in Taiwan and want LINE-based membership and points tied to a commission-free ordering page.

How we chose them

What put a system on this list.

  • A system qualifies if its dated profile on Menuthere says loyalty is part of the product and it takes orders through the restaurant's own website, app or QR menu, so points attach to real orders, and it is active.
  • Each system is scored on five criteria worth up to 2 points each (10 in all). The rubric and every score are in the table above, and each point comes from a fact in the system's profile.
  • Card processing is left out of the scores because every system charges it. Prices are each company's published prices on the date in its profile; many loyalty platforms quote rather than publish.
  • Nobody paid to be on this list. Prices change: check each company's own page before you sign.

Questions

Answered, plainly.

An app or programme that rewards repeat customers — with points, stamps, tiers or offers — usually tied to a membership and the restaurant's own ordering. When the rewards attach to the restaurant's own orders rather than a delivery marketplace, the restaurant keeps the customer relationship and the data.

Among the systems here, Menuthere includes loyalty on its Pro plan ($39 a month) with a free plan for ordering, and Cheerfy starts at €29 a month. The dedicated loyalty-first platforms — LoyaltyPlant, TapMango and Ocard — quote by the number of locations rather than offering a free tier.

Both work. If you mainly want points on your own orders, a loyalty feature inside your ordering plan (Menuthere, Popmenu, Craver, Cheerfy) is simpler and often cheaper. If loyalty is the centre of your marketing — tiers, gamification, hands-on campaigns — a loyalty-first platform (LoyaltyPlant, TapMango, Ocard) goes deeper, usually at a quoted price.

The restaurant-facing fee varies. Menuthere, LoyaltyPlant and Ocard take 0% commission on orders; Popmenu charges a flat $1.00 per online order; Cheerfy charges about 2.1%–2.5%; Craver charges the restaurant nothing per order but guests pay a 5% fee capped at $2. Card processing is separate.

TapMango syncs online orders to Toast or Clover, and Craver is built around Square POS. Cheerfy connects to the restaurant's POS, and Ocard ties loyalty to LINE membership in Taiwan. Menuthere runs its own ordering and a basic POS add-on rather than connecting to outside EPOS systems such as Square or Toast.

The best WhatsApp ordering systems for restaurants · The best online ordering systems with a built-in POS for restaurants · The best restaurant pre-order apps, scored · All lists · Best ordering systems by country · Alternatives to each system

Your own ordering page, with 0% commission.

Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.

Create my ordering website
Menuthere

The all-in-one online ordering and delivery platform for restaurants. Launch your own website, skip aggregator commissions, and grow your business.

Features

  • All features
  • QR code menu
  • Table ordering
  • Online ordering
  • WhatsApp ordering
  • Billing & POS
  • Delivery management
  • Loyalty program
  • WhatsApp marketing

Solutions

  • Restaurants
  • Cafés
  • Cloud kitchens
  • Bakeries
  • Petpooja Integration
  • Google Business Sync
  • Owners
  • Agencies

Resources

  • Help Center
  • Docs
  • Blog
  • Commission calculator
  • WhatsApp cost calculator
  • Free tools
  • Free WhatsApp order page
  • Compare
  • Video tutorials
  • Download App
  • Get started

Legal

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Service
  • Refund Policy
  • About us
  • Contact
  • Editorial policy

Online ordering by country

  • USA
  • UK
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • India
  • UAE
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Qatar
  • Bahrain
  • Egypt
  • Türkiye
  • Germany
  • France
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia
  • Philippines
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Oman
  • Kuwait
  • Sri Lanka
  • Nigeria
  • Kenya
  • South Africa
© 2026 Menuthere. All rights reserved.
7 Best Restaurant Loyalty Apps, Scored (2026)