
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Lightspeed Restaurant alternatives · 2026
Lightspeed Restaurant starts from $69/mo. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Lightspeed Restaurant
Lightspeed Restaurant is a cloud POS for restaurants, bars and hotels, with its own online ordering and QR order-and-pay module called Order Anywhere. It suits full-service and multi-location venues that want in-house, takeaway, delivery and table orders in one system. It charges a monthly subscription per plan (from 69 USD a month in the US), with online ordering included from the Essential plan or sold as an add-on, and card processing through Lightspeed Payments.
From $69/mo
US: Starter 69 USD, Essential 189 USD, Premium 399 USD a month; Enterprise by quote. Online ordering, contactless ordering and order-and-pay at table (with QR code ordering) are included on Essential and Premium; contactless ordering and order-and-pay at table are offered on all plans as an add-on (price not published). Kitchen Display System 30 USD per screen a month. Australia (archived Nov 2025): A$79, A$179 and A$359 per month, with Order Anywhere included on Essential and Premium and +A$59 a month on Starter. Norway: from 999 NOK a month for restaurant mode on a 12-month contract, hardware extra. Lightspeed notes prices may vary by business.
0%
Not clearly published. Norway mentions 12-month period
Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period
Not published for POS. Payments: none
Not published for the POS; Lightspeed says Lightspeed Payments has no setup costs or hidden fees
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Odoo | SumUp Order & Pay | Storekit | Square Online | Wix Restaurants | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Free plan · from $31.10/mo | From €49/mo | Free plan · from £82/mo | Free plan · from $49/mo | From $29/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Billed yearly or monthly. Monthly billing is only for cloud hosting (Odoo Online or Odoo.sh), and yearly billing is cheaper. | POS Plus: 30-day free trial, then billed monthly on a 12-month contract; cancel before the trial ends or once the 12 months end (SumUp help centre, UK, Ireland, Germany, France, Spain). | Basic, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly, cancel any time; Enterprise runs on an agreed term (pricing page). The fee docs also describe a 'monthly' billing type that is a 12-month commitment with a lower transaction rate. | No locked-in contract; cancel or switch plans anytime (US pricing page and General Terms). Outside the US, paid Square Online plans are priced per month billed annually, with a different price if paid monthly, and plans can be switched at any time. | Displayed prices are for yearly plans paid upfront; other subscription periods are available; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Not published | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Not published |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | No | Yes | Yes |
Restaurants that want QR ordering, kiosks and kitchen screens in a POS linked to full accounting and inventory, and can manage a more involved setup.
Free plan · from $31.10/mo
Odoo alternativesCafés, bars and takeaways in the UK and western Europe already on SumUp POS that want QR table ordering and order-ahead pickup paid by phone.
From €49/mo
SumUp Order & Pay alternativesUK restaurants and groups that want commission-free pickup, delivery and catering ordering under their own brand, with QR order & pay and pay-at-table on the Pro plan.
Free plan · from £82/mo
Storekit alternativesRestaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering page.
Free plan · from $49/mo
Square Online alternativesSmall restaurants that want a do-it-yourself website with online ordering, QR dine-in and table reservations built in.
From $29/mo
Wix Restaurants alternativesQuestions
How Lightspeed Restaurant ranks: Australia · Belgium · Canada · France · Germany · Ireland · Netherlands · New Zealand · Norway · South Africa · Switzerland · US · UK · Mexico
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.