
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Maitre'D alternatives · 2026
Maitre'D starts from £39/mo. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Maitre'D
Maitre'D is a restaurant POS owned by Montreal-based PayFacto, and its online ordering module adds an ordering page to the restaurant's own website that sends orders straight to the Maitre'D POS and kitchen. It is sold to restaurants, bars, hotels and chains through sales advisors and resellers, not a self-serve signup. Online ordering costs £39 a month per location plus a £399 setup fee, with add-ons at £29 a month each and no commission listed; the POS and card processing are priced separately.
From £39/mo
Online ordering: £39 a month per location plus a £399 setup fee. Add-ons are £29 a month each: hotel integration, loyalty and gift cards, accounting integration and table booking integration. These prices are shown in pounds sterling on the Canadian English, French and UK pages alike; no Canadian-dollar or US-dollar price is published. Online ordering needs a Maitre'D POS: Virtuo cloud POS plans are $59.95 (Express), $99.95 (Core) and $149.95 (Pro) a month, with the currency not stated, and Enterprise is quote only.
0%
Not published for online ordering
Not published for online ordering. The Maitre'D Service Contract (support and repair cover) is an annual contract paid monthly, and its Standard plan is included with the Maitre'D SaaS subscription.
£399 for online ordering. Hardware and services separate
£399 for online ordering. POS hardware and professional services are priced separately.
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Maitre'D | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From £39/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not published for online ordering. The Maitre'D Service Contract (support and repair cover) is an annual contract paid monthly, and its Standard plan is included with the Maitre'D SaaS subscription. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Not published |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | Square Online | Toast | Clover | TouchBistro | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo | Free plan · from $49/mo | From $69/mo | From $89.95/mo | From $69/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period | No locked-in contract; cancel or switch plans anytime (US pricing page and General Terms). Outside the US, paid Square Online plans are priced per month billed annually, with a different price if paid monthly, and plans can be switched at any time. | Toast's 10-K says contracts for its software generally run 12 to 36 months. NerdWallet reports contracts of two to three years. | US hardware subscriptions run 36 months and are non-cancelable and non-refundable (they can be paid off, bought out or upgraded) and continue month to month unless Clover is told 30 days before the end; the US hardware promotion requires a 3-year contract. Contract terms and termination fees vary by provider (Clover Direct or bank partners). | Fixed initial term set in the sales quote. It auto-renews for the same length unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the end, and the merchant may not terminate before the end of the current term (terms of service, effective 31 March 2026). NerdWallet notes there is no month-to-month option. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Online payments | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | Yes · Add-on | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | No |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | No |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package.
From $69/mo
Lightspeed Restaurant alternativesRestaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering page.
Free plan · from $49/mo
Square Online alternativesRestaurants in the US, Canada, the UK, Ireland or Australia that want POS, online ordering and table QR ordering from one vendor and can sign a multi-year contract.
From $69/mo
Toast alternativesUS and Canadian restaurants that run, or want, a Clover POS and want online and QR table ordering with no extra fee on top.
From $89.95/mo
Clover alternativesFull-service and multi-location restaurants in the US and Canada (outside Québec) that run TouchBistro's POS and want commission-free takeout and delivery orders on their own website.
From $69/mo
TouchBistro alternativesQuestions
How Maitre'D ranks: Canada · US · UK
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.