Sunday or my own ordering system?
By the Menuthere editorial team · Updated
Sunday is mostly about paying the bill at the table via a QR code (view, split, pay), with a card terminal, click & collect and loyalty too. Its plans are advertised at around €29, €99 and €199 a month; the per-transaction rate is not disclosed on its pricing page. If your need is direct commission-free ordering — takeaway, click & collect, QR, WhatsApp — Menuthere covers it at 0% commission and starts at $0.
- Sunday shines for pay-at-table and bill-splitting in sit-down venues, by QR code.
- Menuthere is broader for ordering without commission: takeaway, click & collect, QR table ordering, WhatsApp.
- Sunday plans are advertised at about €29, €99 and €199 a month; the per-transaction rate is not shown on the pricing page.
- Menuthere starts at $0 (Free plan, 50 orders a month), then Lite $17/month, Pro $39/month, 0% commission.
- The two can coexist: Sunday to pay at the table, Menuthere to take direct orders.
Take direct orders, no commission
Menuthere gives you an ordering website, click & collect, printable QR codes and WhatsApp ordering on your number, with 0% commission and a Free plan to start. Payments land in your account. For pay-at-table, Sunday is still a good choice alongside.
Pay at the table or take the order: what do you need?
Sunday starts from payment: the guest scans a QR, sees the bill, splits it and pays fast. Menuthere starts from the order: the guest chooses from your menu and orders takeaway, click & collect, at the table or by WhatsApp, with no commission. If your priority is faster payment in the dining room, Sunday helps; if it is taking and keeping direct orders, Menuthere is the tool.
| Sunday | Menuthere | |
|---|---|---|
| Main role | Pay-at-table by QR | Direct ordering + site |
| Shown price | ≈ €29 / €99 / €199 a month | $0 (Free), then $17–39/month |
| Commission / per-transaction fee | Not disclosed on pricing page | 0% commission (excl. gateway fees) |
| Takeaway and click & collect | Yes (by plan) | Yes, on every plan |
| Free trial | On request | Free plan, no card |
Is there a commission on each order?
With Menuthere it is 0% commission on every plan; you only pay the subscription (or nothing on Free) and your payment gateway's fee, which goes to the gateway, not to Menuthere. For Sunday, plans are advertised at around €29, €99 and €199 a month; the per-transaction rate is not shown on its pricing page, so check your contract.
Can I use both?
Yes. Many sit-down restaurants keep a fast pay-at-table tool and add Menuthere for direct ordering: takeaway, click & collect, QR and WhatsApp, at 0% commission. The two do not clash and cover different moments of the meal.
Who this is a good fit for
- Restaurants that want to take direct orders (takeaway, click & collect, QR, WhatsApp) without paying commission.
- Owners who want to start free and keep their customers rather than depend on an app.
- Those who want a site and menu of their own, on top of in-house payment.
Who this is not for
- Sit-down restaurants whose real need is fast pay-at-table and bill-splitting — Sunday is built for that.
- Those who only want a card terminal (POS reader), not an ordering system.
Common follow-up questions
Does Sunday take a commission on orders?
Its pricing page advertises subscriptions (≈ €29, €99 and €199 a month) but does not publish a per-transaction rate: not disclosed. Check your contract. With Menuthere, commission on your orders is 0% on every plan.
Can customers pay at the table with Menuthere?
Yes, a customer can order and pay from a QR code at the table. But if your priority is ultra-fast payment and bill-splitting in the dining room, Sunday is built specifically for that.
Can I start free with Menuthere?
Yes. The Free plan is $0 and includes 50 orders a month, your menu, an ordering website and QR codes. Past 50 orders the menu turns view-only until the 1st, or you upgrade to an unlimited paid plan.
Read next
Sources (3)
- Sunday: review, pricing and fees 2026, Tech-Food, read 25 October 2026
- Sunday — pricing (official page), Sunday, read 25 October 2026
- Menuthere pricing — 0% commission on every plan, Menuthere, read 25 October 2026