
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Petpooja alternatives · 2026
Petpooja starts from ₹12,000/yr. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Petpooja
Petpooja is a cloud restaurant POS from Ahmedabad, India, for billing, inventory, reports and taking Swiggy, Zomato and other delivery-app orders on one screen. Its own ordering website, online-ordering widget and scan-and-order QR menus are add-ons that send orders straight to the POS with no commission. It sells through demos: in India the base POS is listed at ₹12,000 before tax, and the ordering website comes with the ₹30,000 Marketing Manager Growth plan; in the UAE it starts at AED 1,500 a year per outlet.
Price
Petpooja: From ₹12,000/yr
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
Petpooja: 0%
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
Petpooja: UAE: billed annually, and the UAE page says 'No lock-in contract'. India: the billing period is not stated on the pricing page. The refund policy for customers outside India (last updated 3 June 2021) allows cancellation at any time: a full refund within 15 business days of signing up, minus the value of what was used; after that, annual plans are refunded according to usage, and monthly plans only if unused. The terms say that if a subscription is not renewed within 30 days of expiry the account goes dormant, and 60 days later all data, menus and files are deleted.
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
Petpooja: Not published as a separate fee. In India the Base Plan includes online installation and training, and the Operations Manager plans include one or two visits. In the UAE, setup, VAT configuration and training are included, with 1, 2 or 3 onsite visits on Core, Growth and Scale.
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Petpooja | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From ₹12,000/yr |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | UAE: billed annually, and the UAE page says 'No lock-in contract'. India: the billing period is not stated on the pricing page. The refund policy for customers outside India (last updated 3 June 2021) allows cancellation at any time: a full refund within 15 business days of signing up, minus the value of what was used; after that, annual plans are refunded according to usage, and monthly plans only if unused. The terms say that if a subscription is not renewed within 30 days of expiry the account goes dormant, and 60 days later all data, menus and files are deleted. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Not published |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Not published |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Yes |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Restroworks | Foodics | uEngage | qlub | DotPe | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Quote only | From SAR 742/mo | From ₹21,999/yr | Quote only | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | Not published | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | — | Monthly or annual billing in Saudi Arabia; quarterly or annual in Egypt and Kuwait; only annual prices are shown for the UAE. The terms say a restaurant can close its account at any time without cost, but stays liable for outstanding fees, and amounts already charged are not refunded. | Yearly subscription, paid in advance: the pricing page lists yearly prices only and the terms say the fee is prepaid (the web-ordering page's FAQ still mentions a 'fixed monthly subscription'). The restaurant can end the agreement with 30 days' written notice (terms). | — | Not published for the current restaurant product. Rista's older FAQ, written for the Rista Sales app, says licences renew monthly or annually, and prepaying annually gets a 'considerable discount'. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Yes | Not published | No | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published | Yes |
Restaurant chains and franchise groups in India, the Gulf and beyond that want commission-free web, app and QR ordering on one enterprise POS.
Quote only
Restroworks alternativesRestaurants, cafes and cloud kitchens in Saudi Arabia and the Gulf that want a POS with their own commission-free ordering website and app.
From SAR 742/mo
Foodics alternativesIndian restaurants and chains that want their own branded website or app, with loyalty, WhatsApp marketing and delivery tools, and can pay an annual fee plus a setup fee.
From ₹21,999/yr
uEngage alternativesSit-down restaurants, cafés and hotels in the Gulf that want guests to order and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their POS.
Quote only
qlub alternativesIndian restaurants and chains that want one POS for billing, inventory and Swiggy/Zomato orders, plus their own commission-free ordering website and QR table ordering, and are happy to get a quote after a demo.
Quote only
DotPe alternativesQuestions
How Petpooja ranks: India · UAE · South Africa
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.