The 10 best online ordering systems for restaurants in India.
Restaurants in India take orders on their own websites, apps and tables through local and regional systems such as Petpooja, uEngage and DotPe. Of the 9 systems compared here besides Menuthere, 8 say they take no commission on orders and none has a free plan; the rest charge a monthly fee or quote per restaurant.
Menuthere publishes this list and makes one of the systems on it (number 3). Every figure comes from the companies' own pages, dated and listed on each system's page. How we ranked them is at the foot of the page.
At a glance
10 systems, and who each one is best for.
1PetpoojaRestaurants in India and the UAE that want a full POS with Swiggy, Zomato or Talabat integration, and are happy to pay extra for their own ordering website and QR orderingFrom ₹12,000/yr
2uEngageIndian restaurants and chains that want their own branded website or app, with loyalty, WhatsApp marketing and delivery tools, and can pay an annual fee plus a setup feeFrom ₹21,999/yr
3MenuthereRestaurants in India that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free planFree plan · from $9/mo
4DotPeIndian restaurants and chains that want one POS for billing, inventory and Swiggy/Zomato orders, plus their own commission-free ordering website and QR table ordering, and are happy to get a quote after a demoQuote only
5RecahoRestaurants and chains in India, and outlets in the Gulf and South Asia, that want one supplier for a POS with Zomato/Swiggy sync and their own flat-fee ordering websiteFrom ₹5,000/yr
6TMBillRestaurants and multi-outlet chains in India and the Gulf that want POS billing, delivery-app orders, QR ordering and their own ordering website from one vendor, and don't mind getting a price through a demoQuote only
7Meraki by UrbanPiperRestaurant chains and cloud kitchens in India, the Gulf, the UK and North America that already use UrbanPiper for delivery apps and want a branded website and app on the same systemQuote only
8RestroworksRestaurant chains and franchise groups in India, the Gulf and beyond that want commission-free web, app and QR ordering on one enterprise POSQuote only
9GofrugalIndian restaurants, bakeries and chains that want inventory, recipe and multi-outlet control in the POS, and will pay extra for their own branded ordering appFrom ₹500/mo
10LimeTrayRestaurant brands in India and the Gulf that want an ordering website and app tied to a POS, aggregator order management, loyalty and CRM from one vendorFrom AED 200/mo
Side by side
Price, commission and features, all 10 compared.
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
Online ordering systems for restaurants in India, compared
None published. The ordering website is sold for a flat yearly fee, and the FAQ pitches it as a way to take direct orders without aggregator commissions, but Recaho does not state its own per-order terms.
0%
0%
0%
0%
0%
Contract
UAE: billed annually, and the UAE page says 'No lock-in contract'. India: the billing period is not stated on the pricing page. The refund policy for customers outside India (last updated 3 June 2021) allows cancellation at any time: a full refund within 15 business days of signing up, minus the value of what was used; after that, annual plans are refunded according to usage, and monthly plans only if unused. The terms say that if a subscription is not renewed within 30 days of expiry the account goes dormant, and 60 days later all data, menus and files are deleted.
Yearly subscription, paid in advance: the pricing page lists yearly prices only and the terms say the fee is prepaid (the web-ordering page's FAQ still mentions a 'fixed monthly subscription'). The restaurant can end the agreement with 30 days' written notice (terms).
Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro
Not published for the current restaurant product. Rista's older FAQ, written for the Rista Sales app, says licences renew monthly or annually, and prepaying annually gets a 'considerable discount'.
Ordering website and QR menu plans are priced per year. Recaho's refund and cancellation policy says all sales are final and no refunds or cancellations are given under any circumstances.
Monthly, quarterly or yearly subscription, billed in advance, and it can be cancelled at any time. Yearly plans get a full refund within 15 business days (minus the value of what was used) and a pro-rated refund after that. Quarterly plans get a pro-rated refund. Monthly plans are refunded only if the service has not been used (Cancellation & Refund Policy, last updated 23 January 2026, archived copy).
Monthly subscription that renews automatically (Meraki FAQ); a site banner also advertises an annual plan. A cancellation takes effect from a month the restaurant chooses, and that full month is charged (UrbanPiper help centre).
—
Cloud POS is billed monthly or yearly ('Pay for 10 months and use for a year'). The pricing FAQ says you can cancel, upgrade, downgrade or pause at any time. OrderEasy is billed half-yearly or yearly; when you downgrade, the unused balance is credited to future subscriptions, not refunded. Under the Terms of Service, a cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period and the account's data is deleted immediately; an account ended for non-payment keeps its data for 60 days from expiry, after which it may be deleted.
Not published
Own ordering website
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
QR table ordering
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Not published
Pickup
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Not published
Delivery orders
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Your own drivers
Not published
Yes
Yes · Pro
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Scheduled orders
Not published
Not published
Yes · Lite
Not published
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Online payments
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro, India
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
POS
Yes
Not published
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Loyalty
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Marketing tools
Yes
Yes
Yes · Lite
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
WhatsApp ordering or updates
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Not published
Yes
Not published
Branded app
Not published
Yes
Yes · Enterprise
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Delivery-app integration
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Multiple locations
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Menu translation
Yes
Not published
Yes · Lite
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Not published
Reservations
Yes
Yes
Yes · Lite
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Not published
Yes
Where Menuthere fits in India
Your own ordering page, without paying commission.
0% commission on every plan: your customers' orders are yours in full.
Free to start, with 50 orders a month. Lite is $9 a month for unlimited orders and your own domain.
Your own ordering website, QR menus and table ordering, with a partner app that rings until you accept each order.
Pro adds WhatsApp order updates on your own number, loyalty points and your own delivery riders.
Online payments: Razorpay, Cashfree, Easebuzz or OrangePG, set up on Pro.
Restaurants in India and the UAE that want a full POS with Swiggy, Zomato or Talabat integration, and are happy to pay extra for their own ordering website and QR ordering
Petpooja is a cloud restaurant POS from Ahmedabad, India, for billing, inventory, reports and taking Swiggy, Zomato and other delivery-app orders on one screen. Its own ordering website, online-ordering widget and scan-and-order QR menus are add-ons that send orders straight to the POS with no commission. It sells through demos: in India the base POS is listed at ₹12,000 before tax, and the ordering website comes with the ₹30,000 Marketing Manager Growth plan; in the UAE it starts at AED 1,500 a year per outlet.
Price
From ₹12,000/yr
Commission
0%
Online payments
Petpooja says restaurants can use their own Razorpay gateway on the website ordering widget, and its Scan & Order page offers 'pay at counter or pay online'. Its integrations page lists Pine Labs, Paytm, Razorpay, BharatPe, PhonePe, UPI, ICICI Bank, MobiKwik and Mosambee for UPI, cards, wallets and card terminals. Petpooja publishes no gateway rates.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Delivery orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Menu translation · Reservations
One POS for billing, inventory, 90+ reports and delivery-app orders. The integrations page lists Swiggy, Zomato, Uber Eats, Talabat, Careem, Keeta, Noon Food and Grab Food among 200+ integrations, plus rider services such as Shadowfax and Pidge (Petpooja Integrations page).
Orders from the restaurant's own website and QR table menus go straight into the POS with no commission. QR orders need an OTP before the kitchen ticket prints, and guests can add more rounds to the same table bill (Petpooja Marketplace and Scan & Order pages).
India prices are published: the Base Plan is ₹12,000 before tax, with unlimited users and terminals and 24x7 online support (Petpooja Pricing page).
The ordering website is not in the base plan. On the India pricing page 'My Website / OOW' is only in Marketing Manager Growth (₹30,000) and Scale (₹40,000), and Scan & QR Order is only in the Operations Manager plans (₹20,000 and ₹30,000), all before tax. In the UAE, My Website and the Digital QR Menu are in Growth and Scale, not Core (Petpooja Pricing and UAE Pricing pages).
No free plan and no online sign-up: product pages lead to a demo booking form, and in the UAE only a starting price is published, with the exact price given on the demo call (Petpooja Pricing and UAE pages).
If a subscription is not renewed within 30 days of expiry the account goes dormant, and 60 days later all data, menus and files are deleted. Logs are kept for 180 days unless you pay for longer retention, and after the service ends you have 2 days to download your data (Petpooja Terms and Conditions).
Indian restaurants and chains that want their own branded website or app, with loyalty, WhatsApp marketing and delivery tools, and can pay an annual fee plus a setup fee
uEngage, from Chandigarh, India, gives restaurants their own ordering website, table QR ordering, branded Android and iOS apps, WhatsApp ordering and kiosks (Edge), plus loyalty and marketing (Prism) and delivery management (Flash). It sells to Indian single outlets and chains, such as La Pino'z, through a demo. Published plans for one outlet start at ₹21,999 a year plus a ₹20,000 setup fee and GST, with no commission but a 2% charge on orders paid online.
Price
From ₹21,999/yr
Commission
0%
Online payments
The restaurant connects its own payment gateway. uEngage's integrations page lists Razorpay, Paytm, Ezetap and Simpl, and its terms name Razorpay and Stripe. Customers pay by UPI, card, wallet or Paytm (QR menu page). Money goes straight to the restaurant's gateway account, and uEngage does not hold customer funds (terms). Inc42 reports that the 2% + GST charge on orders paid online covers the gateway fee.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
Prices are published for a single outlet. WebXpress costs ₹21,999 a year, WebXpress + LoyaltyPro ₹39,999 and AppXpress, with branded Android and iOS apps, ₹1,24,999. Each has a one-time setup fee (uEngage pricing page).
No commission on orders. uEngage's 2% transaction charge applies to orders paid online and, according to uEngage and Inc42, is the payment gateway fee. Cash-on-delivery orders carry no charge (uEngage FAQ, pricing and web-ordering pages; Inc42, April 2024).
One platform covers ordering (website, table QR, branded apps, WhatsApp, kiosk) and loyalty and campaigns by WhatsApp, SMS and email. Its delivery tools dispatch the restaurant's own riders (as many as it wants at no extra cost) or couriers such as Shadowfax, Porter, Rapido and Loadshare, with each completed delivery task billed at ₹3–5 + GST (Edge, Prism, Flash, integrations and pricing pages; FAQ).
Setup costs: a one-time fee of ₹20,000–₹50,000 on top of ₹21,999–₹1,24,999 a year for one outlet, with GST extra. Pricing for more than one outlet is quote-only (pricing page, terms).
Usage and add-ons cost extra: digital bills 25–50 paise each, SMS/OTP 16–18 paise, WhatsApp Ordering ₹20,000, uKiosk from ₹15,000, uServe from ₹25,000 and delivery tasks ₹3–5 + GST each. Branded apps come only with the ₹1,24,999 AppXpress plan (pricing page).
India only, with no self-serve sign-up. Every plan button, and even the free QR menu, opens a demo form that asks for a state and a 10-digit mobile number, and the only phone number listed is Indian (+91). The terms are governed by Indian law, with disputes going to courts in Chandigarh (pricing, QR menu and book-demo pages, terms).
Restaurants in India that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free plan
Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menus and table ordering with 0% commission on every plan, including a free plan with 50 orders a month. Lite at $9 a month adds unlimited orders and your own domain; Pro at $39 adds WhatsApp order updates on your own number, loyalty points and your own delivery riders.
Online payments through Razorpay, Cashfree, Easebuzz or OrangePG, set up on Pro.
Price
Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Razorpay, Cashfree, Easebuzz or OrangePG, set up on Pro
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Multiple locations · Menu translation · Reservations
0% commission on every plan, and a free plan with 50 orders a month.
Lite at $9 a month adds your own domain, unlimited orders, translated menus and scheduled orders.
The partner app for Android and iPhone rings until an order is accepted.
Online card payments work only in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup.
No POS of its own on the self-serve plans (Petpooja integration on Pro).
No integration with delivery apps such as Uber Eats or Deliveroo.
Indian restaurants and chains that want one POS for billing, inventory and Swiggy/Zomato orders, plus their own commission-free ordering website and QR table ordering, and are happy to get a quote after a demo
DotPe is a restaurant platform from Gurugram, India, built around its Rista POS for billing, kitchen tickets, inventory, CRM and loyalty. The same system runs the restaurant's own ordering website and QR table ordering with zero commission on direct orders, and connects to Swiggy, Zomato and ONDC. It sells to Indian restaurants, from single outlets to large chains, through a demo, and it does not publish prices: DotPe gives a quote based on the number of outlets and the modules you take.
Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
DotPe does not name the gateway behind its ordering website or publish any rates. Its terms list credit card, debit card and UPI as the payment options for dine-in and takeaway orders placed through DotPe. With Rista's QR table ordering, diners pay from their own phones. The Rista Billing app listing says the POS works with the PhonePe, Paytm, Razorpay and PayPhi gateways.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
One system covers the POS (billing, KOT, inventory, CRM, loyalty, reservations) and direct ordering: a branded online store with pickup and delivery, and table QR ordering where diners can place several orders, keep a tab open and pay from their phones. DotPe takes zero commission on these direct orders (Dotpe AI landing page, Rista POS page, Rista direct-ordering page).
Integrates with Swiggy and Zomato, and Rista also lists ONDC. Orders, menus, prices, stock and deals are managed from one dashboard, and items can be marked out of stock on every channel at once (DotPe F&B page, Rista site).
Widely used in India: DotPe says 50,000+ restaurants run on it, and its LinkedIn page says over 55,000 outlets across India. Named customers include The ThickShake Factory, Biryani Blues and Wat-a-Burger, and DotPe provided contactless ordering for McDonald's India (North & East) in 2020 (Dotpe AI landing page, DotPe home and press pages, DotPe LinkedIn).
No published prices. DotPe sells through a call-back and demo, and quotes by outlets and modules. Third-party listings put Rista at ₹10,000 to ₹20,000 per licence per store (SoftwareSuggest) or ₹100,000 a year (Techjockey) (Dotpe AI landing page, SoftwareSuggest, Techjockey).
Sold in India only. Demo forms take a 10-digit Indian mobile number (+91), and DotPe's LinkedIn page says it powers outlets across India and that 'The Middle East is next' (Dotpe AI landing page, DotPe LinkedIn).
Product details are thin on the main site. On dotpe.in, the menu entries for POS, Marketing, Deliveries & Logistics, Payments, In-Store Solution and WhatsApp for Business all say 'Website in development' (dotpe.in F&B page).
Restaurants and chains in India, and outlets in the Gulf and South Asia, that want one supplier for a POS with Zomato/Swiggy sync and their own flat-fee ordering website
Recaho is a cloud restaurant POS from Pune, India. It combines billing with an offline mode, kitchen screens, a captain app, inventory, CRM and loyalty with its own online ordering website, QR table ordering and Zomato, Swiggy and ONDC order sync, for cafés, QSRs, cloud kitchens, bakeries and multi-outlet chains. POS prices are not published; the stand-alone Online Ordering Website plan is ₹5,000 a year in India ($79 a year elsewhere), and Recaho's FAQ says every Recaho customer gets a free ordering website.
Price
From ₹5,000/yr
Commission
None published. The ordering website is sold for a flat yearly fee, and the FAQ pitches it as a way to take direct orders without aggregator commissions, but Recaho does not state its own per-order terms.
Online payments
The ordering website uses a Razorpay integration for online payments. The FAQ lists Razorpay, Paytm, PhonePe and CCAvenue, with dynamic payment QR codes printed on bills and auto-reconciled; the integrations list also names Pine Labs, ICICI Bank and DOJO.
The Online Ordering Website plan is a flat ₹5,000 a year in India. It includes a free domain, discount coupons, area-wise delivery charges, a customer database and orders sent to WhatsApp and email (Recaho online ordering page). The FAQ says every Recaho customer gets the ordering website free.
One system for POS billing with an offline mode, kitchen display, captain app, inventory and recipe costing, CRM, loyalty points, table reservations and multi-outlet control. Orders from Zomato, Swiggy and ONDC are pulled straight into the POS (Recaho homepage and FAQ).
Local tax compliance is built in: GST e-invoicing in India, ZATCA Phase 2 in Saudi Arabia and MRA in Mauritius. Payments work through Razorpay, Paytm, PhonePe, CCAvenue and Pine Labs (Recaho homepage).
POS prices are not published. Recaho's site offers a free demo and a contact form, its SoftwareSuggest listing shows "Get Pricing" in place of a price, and the Online Ordering Website's SELECT button opens an enquiry form rather than a self-serve sign-up (Recaho homepage, online ordering page and SoftwareSuggest).
Recaho's refund and cancellation policy says all sales are final and no refunds or cancellations are given under any circumstances.
The cheaper QR Code Photo Menu plan shows uploaded photos of the menu. The ordering website with a QR menu is the separate ₹5,000-a-year plan (Recaho QR code menu and online ordering pages).
Restaurants and multi-outlet chains in India and the Gulf that want POS billing, delivery-app orders, QR ordering and their own ordering website from one vendor, and don't mind getting a price through a demo
TMBill is a cloud restaurant POS that it calls a 'Restaurant Operating System'. It says it has been building it since 2014; it began in Pune, India, and its website now names TMBill Technology LLC in Dubai. Besides billing, kitchen screens, inventory, CRM, loyalty and delivery-app integrations, it sells a QR ordering platform for dine-in, takeaway and home delivery, the restaurant's own ordering portal and branded Android and iOS apps. It sells through demos and resellers on monthly, quarterly or yearly subscriptions, and it publishes no prices for the POS or ordering products.
Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
The Digital Ordering page says customers pay through UPI or the wallet of their choice, and the food-truck page lists BHIM, Paytm, PhonePe and Google Pay. The homepage lists direct integrations with Razorpay, PhonePe, UPI, Pine Labs, Tap Payments, Ziina, Magnati, Noon Payments and ADCB. TMBill does not say which gateway handles online-ordering payments or what the rates are.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
One vendor for the whole restaurant: desktop and mobile POS, captain app, kitchen display, inventory, CRM, loyalty and feedback, plus a QR ordering platform for dine-in, takeaway and home delivery, the restaurant's own ordering portal and branded Android and iOS apps (TMBill Products page and homepage).
No commission on direct orders. The Digital Ordering page promises 0% commission and 'no hidden charges', with setup in 30 minutes (TMBill Digital Ordering page).
The POS connects directly to delivery apps across India and the Gulf, including Zomato, Swiggy, Talabat, Keeta, HungerStation, Jahez, Deliveroo, Noon Food, Careem and Snoonu, and to accounting tools such as Tally, Zoho Books, QuickBooks and Odoo (TMBill homepage).
No prices are published for the POS, QR ordering or ordering website. tmbill.com has no pricing page, so you only learn the cost after a demo or quote.
There is no self-serve sign-up for the ordering products. On the Products page, QR ordering, the online ordering portal and the branded apps link only to demo videos, and the site asks restaurants to request a demo or a call-back. It also sells through resellers (TMBill Products page; POS Reseller Program page).
The terms follow Indian law, with disputes going to the courts in Pune, and the refund policy says fees are charged in Indian rupees unless otherwise specified. The site publishes no separate terms for restaurants in the Gulf or elsewhere (TMBill Terms and Conditions; Cancellation & Refund Policy).
Restaurant chains and cloud kitchens in India, the Gulf, the UK and North America that already use UrbanPiper for delivery apps and want a branded website and app on the same system
Meraki is UrbanPiper's white-label ordering product. It builds a restaurant its own branded ordering website and mobile app, with coupons, loyalty points and SMS, email and push campaigns, run from the same dashboard as UrbanPiper Hub, which connects delivery apps to the restaurant's POS. UrbanPiper says Meraki takes no commission on orders; the price is a custom quote based on the size of the business and its order volumes, billed as a monthly subscription.
Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
The restaurant connects its own gateway in Atlas (Meraki > Payments), for all outlets or per outlet. UrbanPiper's regional list: India: Razorpay, PhonePe, Instamojo, Paytm Blink, Stripe. Middle East and Saudi Arabia: PaymentOS, Paystack, PayTabs, Stripe. UK: Paystack, FreedomPay, Stripe. Latin America: PaymentOS, PayU Latam, MercadoPago, Stripe. US and Canada: PaymentOS, FreedomPay, Stripe. Cash on delivery and wallet or loyalty-point payments can also be switched on.
Includes: Own ordering website · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations
Builds the restaurant its own ordering website and mobile app, on its own domain, and UrbanPiper says there is no commission on those orders (Meraki page and FAQ; help centre).
Marketing is built in: SMS, email and app push campaigns with personalised fields, loyalty points and a customer wallet, and coupons including buy-one-get-one and buy-X-get-Y offers (UrbanPiper help centre).
Runs on the same platform as UrbanPiper Hub, which brings orders from Swiggy, Zomato, Talabat, Deliveroo and other delivery apps into the restaurant's existing POS. Meraki orders also go straight to the POS (UrbanPiper US site; Ordermark acquisition post).
No published prices. The price depends on business size and order volumes, and UrbanPiper gives a quote only after a demo (Meraki FAQ; UrbanPiper US FAQ).
No self-serve sign-up. Restaurants fill in a form and a product expert contacts them (Meraki FAQ).
On cancellation, the full month in which it takes effect is charged, portal access ends a week after the cancellation date, and data is permanently removed, so reports must be downloaded first (UrbanPiper help centre).
Restaurant chains and franchise groups in India, the Gulf and beyond that want commission-free web, app and QR ordering on one enterprise POS
Restroworks (formerly Posist) is a cloud restaurant platform: POS, kitchen and inventory software plus RestroWEB, a branded ordering website, the RestroAPP branded app, RestroSCAN QR ordering and RestroGO kiosks, all feeding the same POS. It is built for restaurant chains and franchise groups and sells through demos, with offices in the US, India, the UAE, Singapore and Mexico. Prices are quoted for each restaurant based on the modules, terminals and hardware needed, and it takes no commission or per-order fee on direct online orders.
Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
RestroWEB customers pay online, but the RestroWEB page does not name the payment gateway or its fees. The RestroNext page mentions cashless payments and region-specific payment integrations, and RestroSCAN takes online payments at the table. The Restroworks marketplace lists payment integrations including Razorpay, Paytm, PhonePe, Pine Labs, Geidea, Al Rajhi Bank, Magnati, Mashreq, Global Payments and Stax, and the company's information page also lists Stripe.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Menu translation · Reservations
No commission or per-order fee on orders through the RestroWEB website or the RestroAPP branded app (RestroWEB page, RestroAPP page).
One platform covers an ordering website, a branded iOS and Android app, table and takeaway QR ordering and self-order kiosks, with orders going straight to the Restroworks POS and kitchen (RestroNext page, RestroAPP page, RestroSCAN page).
Done-for-you setup: Restroworks designs the site, uploads the menu, connects the domain and handles SEO, with a dedicated onboarding specialist and 24/7 live chat and ticket support (RestroWEB page).
No prices are published. The pricing page only offers an estimate based on the software modules, number of terminals and hardware (Pricing page).
Aimed at chains: Restroworks describes itself as built for large chains and franchise networks and "not an SMB tool", and there is no self-serve sign-up: the RestroWEB "Get Your Website Now" button leads to a demo request form (company information page, RestroWEB page, Contact page).
The payment gateway and card processing rates for online orders are not published (RestroWEB page, Pricing page).
Indian restaurants, bakeries and chains that want inventory, recipe and multi-outlet control in the POS, and will pay extra for their own branded ordering app
Gofrugal is a restaurant POS and back-office system from Chennai, India, now a division of Zoho, for billing, kitchen tickets, inventory, recipes, multi-outlet control and Swiggy and Zomato orders. Own online ordering comes as paid add-ons with no commission: GoContactless QR table ordering and OrderEasy, a branded ordering app and web app. In India the cloud POS starts at ₹500 a month per store including GST, and OrderEasy costs from ₹1,699 a month plus a ₹24,999 set-up fee before tax; outside India POS prices are quote-only.
Price
From ₹500/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
The contactless dining page says QR orders can be paid online on the guest's phone through 'online payment integration'. OrderEasy lists online payment modes plus cash, card, GPay, PhonePe and Paytm on delivery. The restaurant price lists sell integrations for Razorpay, PayFacto, Paytm, Pine Labs, Mosambee, Innoviti, EzeTap, PhonePe and Zoho Payments card terminals, M-Pesa and Interswitch. No gateway rates are published.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Menu translation
No commission on the restaurant's own online orders. The OrderEasy pricing FAQ says Gofrugal 'does not collect any revenue commission', and the app syncs with the Gofrugal POS (OrderEasy pricing page).
Low published entry price for the POS in India. The cloud restaurant POS costs ₹500 a month or ₹5,000 a year per store on Basic, and ₹1,100 a month or ₹11,000 a year on Elite, GST included, with a 30-day free trial; online ordering add-ons cost extra (Gofrugal pricing page).
OrderEasy gives the restaurant a branded Android app and a web app (PWA) in its own name, with pickup, delivery slots, delivery charges and a minimum order value. Pro adds an iOS app and the GoDeliver rider app with live location tracking (OrderEasy pricing page; GoDeliver page).
The ordering app costs extra. OrderEasy has a set-up fee of ₹24,999 (Basic) or ₹29,999 (Pro), plus ₹1,699 to ₹3,399 a month before tax, billed half-yearly or yearly. On Basic, the iOS app, multi-language and offers are paid extras (OrderEasy pricing page).
The cheapest cloud plan leaves out restaurant basics. Gofrugal's feature list for Basic excludes table management, processing orders from food aggregators, and recipe and purchase management; they come with Elite at ₹1,100 a month (Gofrugal pricing page).
POS prices are published for India only. Everywhere else the pricing page shows 'Request for quote', and the OrderEasy pricing page says its prices do not apply to installations outside India (Gofrugal pricing pages).
Restaurant brands in India and the Gulf that want an ordering website and app tied to a POS, aggregator order management, loyalty and CRM from one vendor
LimeTray is a restaurant software suite from Gurugram, India that gives restaurants their own commission-free ordering website and branded Android and iOS apps, alongside a cloud POS, an order manager for Swiggy, Zomato and Uber Eats orders (Merge), table reservations, loyalty and CRM. It sells through demos to restaurant brands and chains, mainly in India and the Gulf, with an office in Dubai and clients such as Jollibee Qatar, whose ordering website and iPhone app run on LimeTray. There is no public price list: its Terms say subscriptions start from AED 200 a month and vary by product, and it takes no commission on orders.
Price
From AED 200/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
LimeTray says its ordering page comes integrated with multiple online payment options and mobile wallets, but does not name the gateways or their fees. Its table reservation pages can take online payments for cover charges and tickets.
Commission-free: LimeTray's online ordering page says restaurants pay no commission on orders from their own website and there is no limit on the number of orders.
One supplier for an ordering website, branded Android and iOS apps, a cloud POS that keeps working offline, table reservations, loyalty points, CRM campaigns by email, SMS and push, and feedback forms (LimeTray products, POS and CRM pages).
Merge brings Swiggy, Zomato and Uber Eats orders onto the LimeTray POS and lets staff switch items or whole outlets on and off on those apps (LimeTray integrations and order management pages).
No public price list or self-serve sign-up: every product is sold after a demo, and the only published figure is 'from AED 200 a month' in LimeTray's Terms, which varies by product.
LimeTray's product pages do not mention QR table ordering, WhatsApp ordering or menu translation.
LimeTray's support page says ticket updates arrive in 48 to 72 hours, on working business days only.
Whether restaurants in India can sign up and use it today: a local site, local pricing, local customers or a sign-up open to any country.
What it costs a small restaurant: the monthly price, any commission or per-order fee, and contracts.
What it does for ordering: your own website, QR table ordering, delivery, pickup and payments.
Menuthere is on the list because it is a real option here, and we put it where its strengths — no commission and a free plan — fit; its limits (such as payments outside India) are stated in its entry.
Nobody paid to be on this list. Prices change: check each company's own page before you sign.
Questions
Online ordering in India, answered.
It depends on what you need. Petpooja is best for restaurants in India and the UAE that want a full POS with Swiggy, Zomato or Talabat integration, and are happy to pay extra for their own ordering website and QR ordering; uEngage is best for indian restaurants and chains that want their own branded website or app, with loyalty, WhatsApp marketing and delivery tools, and can pay an annual fee plus a setup fee; Menuthere is best for restaurants in India that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free plan; DotPe is best for indian restaurants and chains that want one POS for billing, inventory and Swiggy/Zomato orders, plus their own commission-free ordering website and QR table ordering, and are happy to get a quote after a demo. The table on this page compares all 10 on price, commission and features.
Of the systems on this page, Petpooja, uEngage, Menuthere, DotPe, TMBill, Meraki by UrbanPiper, Restroworks, Gofrugal and LimeTray take no commission on orders; card processing is still charged by the payment provider. Check each system's page for its fees.
Menuthere has a free plan. The rest start at a monthly fee or are quoted per restaurant.
Petpooja: From ₹12,000/yr, commission 0%. uEngage: From ₹21,999/yr, commission 0%. Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo, commission 0%. DotPe: Quote only, commission 0%. Recaho: From ₹5,000/yr, commission None published. The ordering website is sold for a flat yearly fee, and the FAQ pitches it as a way to take direct orders without aggregator commissions, but Recaho does not state its own per-order terms.. TMBill: Quote only, commission 0%. Meraki by UrbanPiper: Quote only, commission 0%. Restroworks: Quote only, commission 0%. Gofrugal: From ₹500/mo, commission 0%. LimeTray: From AED 200/mo, commission 0%.
Razorpay, Cashfree, Easebuzz or OrangePG, set up on Pro. Menuthere charges 0% commission on every plan.