
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Meraki by UrbanPiper alternatives · 2026
Meraki by UrbanPiper is priced by quote. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Meraki by UrbanPiper
Meraki is UrbanPiper's white-label ordering product. It builds a restaurant its own branded ordering website and mobile app, with coupons, loyalty points and SMS, email and push campaigns, run from the same dashboard as UrbanPiper Hub, which connects delivery apps to the restaurant's POS. UrbanPiper says Meraki takes no commission on orders; the price is a custom quote based on the size of the business and its order volumes, billed as a monthly subscription.
Price
Meraki by UrbanPiper: Quote only
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
Meraki by UrbanPiper: 0%
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
Meraki by UrbanPiper: Monthly subscription that renews automatically (Meraki FAQ); a site banner also advertises an annual plan. A cancellation takes effect from a month the restaurant chooses, and that full month is charged (UrbanPiper help centre).
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
Meraki by UrbanPiper: Not published
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Meraki by UrbanPiper | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Monthly subscription that renews automatically (Meraki FAQ); a site banner also advertises an annual plan. A cancellation takes effect from a month the restaurant chooses, and that full month is charged (UrbanPiper help centre). |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Not published |
| Pickup | Yes | Not published |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | Not published |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Not published |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Petpooja | uEngage | DotPe | Recaho | TMBill | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From ₹12,000/yr | From ₹21,999/yr | Quote only | From ₹5,000/yr | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | None published. The ordering website is sold for a flat yearly fee, and the FAQ pitches it as a way to take direct orders without aggregator commissions, but Recaho does not state its own per-order terms. | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | UAE: billed annually, and the UAE page says 'No lock-in contract'. India: the billing period is not stated on the pricing page. The refund policy for customers outside India (last updated 3 June 2021) allows cancellation at any time: a full refund within 15 business days of signing up, minus the value of what was used; after that, annual plans are refunded according to usage, and monthly plans only if unused. The terms say that if a subscription is not renewed within 30 days of expiry the account goes dormant, and 60 days later all data, menus and files are deleted. | Yearly subscription, paid in advance: the pricing page lists yearly prices only and the terms say the fee is prepaid (the web-ordering page's FAQ still mentions a 'fixed monthly subscription'). The restaurant can end the agreement with 30 days' written notice (terms). | Not published for the current restaurant product. Rista's older FAQ, written for the Rista Sales app, says licences renew monthly or annually, and prepaying annually gets a 'considerable discount'. | Ordering website and QR menu plans are priced per year. Recaho's refund and cancellation policy says all sales are final and no refunds or cancellations are given under any circumstances. | Monthly, quarterly or yearly subscription, billed in advance, and it can be cancelled at any time. Yearly plans get a full refund within 15 business days (minus the value of what was used) and a pro-rated refund after that. Quarterly plans get a pro-rated refund. Monthly plans are refunded only if the service has not been used (Cancellation & Refund Policy, last updated 23 January 2026, archived copy). |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Not published | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Restaurants in India and the UAE that want a full POS with Swiggy, Zomato or Talabat integration, and are happy to pay extra for their own ordering website and QR ordering.
From ₹12,000/yr
Petpooja alternativesIndian restaurants and chains that want their own branded website or app, with loyalty, WhatsApp marketing and delivery tools, and can pay an annual fee plus a setup fee.
From ₹21,999/yr
uEngage alternativesIndian restaurants and chains that want one POS for billing, inventory and Swiggy/Zomato orders, plus their own commission-free ordering website and QR table ordering, and are happy to get a quote after a demo.
Quote only
DotPe alternativesRestaurants and chains in India, and outlets in the Gulf and South Asia, that want one supplier for a POS with Zomato/Swiggy sync and their own flat-fee ordering website.
From ₹5,000/yr
Recaho alternativesRestaurants and multi-outlet chains in India and the Gulf that want POS billing, delivery-app orders, QR ordering and their own ordering website from one vendor, and don't mind getting a price through a demo.
Quote only
TMBill alternativesQuestions
How Meraki by UrbanPiper ranks: India · UAE · Saudi Arabia · Kuwait · Qatar · Bahrain · Egypt · UK · US · Canada
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.