
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
Zelty alternatives · 2026
Zelty is priced by quote. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs Zelty
Zelty is a French iPad till (caisse) for restaurants, built from the start for multi-site chains and franchises by Zelty SAS in Paris, on the market since 2015. Its Commande en ligne / Click & Collect module adds ordering on the restaurant's own website for pickup, delivery or at the table by QR code, and the orders go straight into the till and the kitchen. Zelty charges a monthly subscription with no commitment, based on the number of screens and the options used, and gives prices only on request.
Price
Zelty: Quote only
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
Zelty: 0%
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
Zelty: Month to month with no commitment (sans engagement). Zelty says restaurants can stop the subscription whenever they want and turn it back on later.
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
Zelty: Not published. Zelty's FAQ recommends its Installation option, where an installer-trainer sets up the hardware and software on site. La Caisse Idéale says installation and training are billed as options with no public price.
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | Zelty | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Month to month with no commitment (sans engagement). Zelty says restaurants can stop the subscription whenever they want and turn it back on later. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | Innovorder | sunday | L'Addition | Square Online | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo | From €79/mo | From €29/mo | Quote only | Free plan · from $49/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently). | Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed. | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period | Fixed commitment term chosen from the durations Innovorder offers, renewing automatically for the same period. Cancel by email with a signed, stamped letter at least one month before the end of the current term. Renewed licence prices are revised in line with the Syntec index, and if the business closes the rest of the commitment period is still owed. Subscriptions are paid by SEPA direct debit only (CGUV, version of 22 May 2025). | Not stated for the subscription. An archived copy of the French pricing page (June 2026) listed Smart Terminal rental at €35 per terminal over 36 months; the current page no longer shows it. | Not published for the POS (quote only). Tap to Pay on iPhone with the L'Addition Pay+ app is advertised with no subscription and no commitment ('sans abonnement ni engagement'), and the features page calls the Pay+ terminal 'sans engagement'. | No locked-in contract; cancel or switch plans anytime (US pricing page and General Terms). Outside the US, paid Square Online plans are priced per month billed annually, with a different price if paid monthly, and plans can be switched at any time. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package.
From $69/mo
Lightspeed Restaurant alternativesFrench fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendor.
From €79/mo
Innovorder alternativesSit-down restaurants in France, the UK and the US that want guests to split, tip and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their existing POS.
From €29/mo
sunday alternativesRestaurants, bars and cafés in France (and Spain) that want an iPad POS with its own takeaway ordering page, payment terminals and pay-at-table in one suite.
Quote only
L'Addition alternativesRestaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering page.
Free plan · from $49/mo
Square Online alternativesQuestions
How Zelty ranks: France
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.