The 10 best online ordering systems for restaurants in France.
Restaurants in France take orders on their own websites, apps and tables through local and regional systems such as Lightspeed Restaurant, Innovorder and sunday. Of the 9 systems compared here besides Menuthere, 7 say they take no commission on orders and 1 has a free plan; the rest charge a monthly fee or quote per restaurant.
Menuthere publishes this list and makes one of the systems on it (number 3). Every figure comes from the companies' own pages, dated and listed on each system's page. How we ranked them is at the foot of the page.
At a glance
10 systems, and who each one is best for.
1Lightspeed RestaurantFull-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led packageFrom $69/mo
2InnovorderFrench fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendorFrom €79/mo
3MenuthereRestaurants in France that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free planFree plan · from $9/mo
4sundaySit-down restaurants in France, the UK and the US that want guests to split, tip and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their existing POSFrom €29/mo
5L'AdditionRestaurants, bars and cafés in France (and Spain) that want an iPad POS with its own takeaway ordering page, payment terminals and pay-at-table in one suiteQuote only
6ZeltyFrench restaurant chains and franchises that want an iPad till with its own click & collect, QR table ordering and delivery-app orders on one screenQuote only
7Square OnlineRestaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering pageFree plan · from $49/mo
8SumUp Order & PayCafés, bars and takeaways in the UK and western Europe already on SumUp POS that want QR table ordering and order-ahead pickup paid by phoneFrom €49/mo
9ObypayFast-food chains, franchises, food courts and leisure venues in France that want kiosks, QR and online ordering and loyalty in one system linked to their existing POSFrom €59/mo
10LivePepperIndependent fast-food restaurants and chains in France, the UK and Ireland that want a branded, commission-free ordering website and app set up for themFrom €59/mo
Side by side
Price, commission and features, all 10 compared.
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
Online ordering systems for restaurants in France, compared
Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently).
Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed.
0%
0%
0%
0%
0%
Contract
Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period
Fixed commitment term chosen from the durations Innovorder offers, renewing automatically for the same period. Cancel by email with a signed, stamped letter at least one month before the end of the current term. Renewed licence prices are revised in line with the Syntec index, and if the business closes the rest of the commitment period is still owed. Subscriptions are paid by SEPA direct debit only (CGUV, version of 22 May 2025).
Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro
Not stated for the subscription. An archived copy of the French pricing page (June 2026) listed Smart Terminal rental at €35 per terminal over 36 months; the current page no longer shows it.
Not published for the POS (quote only). Tap to Pay on iPhone with the L'Addition Pay+ app is advertised with no subscription and no commitment ('sans abonnement ni engagement'), and the features page calls the Pay+ terminal 'sans engagement'.
Month to month with no commitment (sans engagement). Zelty says restaurants can stop the subscription whenever they want and turn it back on later.
No locked-in contract; cancel or switch plans anytime (US pricing page and General Terms). Outside the US, paid Square Online plans are priced per month billed annually, with a different price if paid monthly, and plans can be switched at any time.
POS Plus: 30-day free trial, then billed monthly on a 12-month contract; cancel before the trial ends or once the 12 months end (SumUp help centre, UK, Ireland, Germany, France, Spain).
Not published. The pricing page says restaurants can change plan whenever they want and add à la carte modules. No minimum term is stated.
Monthly with no commitment, or annual billing with a 12-month commitment. Under the 2023 terms (linked from the site's terms page), monthly direct-debit plans renew each month unless cancelled at least 15 days before they expire. LivePepper can raise prices with one month's email notice; a customer who does not cancel within that month is deemed to accept, and new prices apply to contracts already running.
Own ordering website
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
QR table ordering
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Pickup
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Delivery orders
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Your own drivers
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Scheduled orders
Yes
Yes
Yes · Lite
Yes
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Online payments
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
POS
Yes
Yes
No
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
No
Loyalty
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Marketing tools
Yes
Yes
Yes · Lite
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
WhatsApp ordering or updates
Not published
Not published
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Branded app
Not published
Not published
Yes · Enterprise
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Yes
Delivery-app integration
Yes
Yes
No
Not published
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Multiple locations
Yes
Yes
Yes · Pro
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Yes
Yes
Menu translation
Not published
Not published
Yes · Lite
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Yes
Yes
Reservations
Yes
Not published
Yes · Lite
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Not published
Not published
Not published
Where Menuthere fits in France
Your own ordering page, without paying commission.
0% commission on every plan: your customers' orders are yours in full.
Free to start, with 50 orders a month. Lite is $9 a month for unlimited orders and your own domain.
Your own ordering website, QR menus and table ordering, with a partner app that rings until you accept each order.
Pro adds WhatsApp order updates on your own number, loyalty points and your own delivery riders.
Online card payments aren't available in France yet: customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup, and card payments are planned.
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package
Lightspeed Restaurant is a cloud POS for restaurants, bars and hotels, with its own online ordering and QR order-and-pay module called Order Anywhere. It suits full-service and multi-location venues that want in-house, takeaway, delivery and table orders in one system. It charges a monthly subscription per plan (from 69 USD a month in the US), with online ordering included from the Essential plan or sold as an add-on, and card processing through Lightspeed Payments.
Price
From $69/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Online payments go through Lightspeed Payments (card, Apple Pay; Twint in Switzerland; Bancontact, Payconiq and iDEAL in Belgium and the Netherlands) or Stripe; customers can also pay in person at pickup or after a table meal.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
Online, QR table and in-house orders land in the same POS; Order Anywhere has pickup-and-delivery and table profiles, and customers can order ahead for a later date or time (Lightspeed help centre).
Delivery can use the restaurant's own staff with its own zones, fees and minimums, or Uber Direct couriers with 0% commission and only a per-delivery fee (Uber Direct in the UK, Germany, Canada and the US only).
Orders from Uber Eats, DoorDash and SkipTheDishes can be sent to the POS through Deliverect (an add-on), and Order with Google sends Google Search and Maps users to the Order Anywhere site.
Online ordering and order-and-pay at table are not in the 69 USD Starter plan; they need the 189 USD Essential plan or a paid add-on (A$59 a month in Australia).
Card processing rates are not published on the US pricing page ('Default' on Starter, 'Custom' on Essential and Premium).
Not self-serve: plans start from a quote request, and Order Anywhere is bought through an account manager or [email protected].
French fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendor
Innovorder is a French restaurant software suite: an NF 525 cash register, ordering kiosks, a white-label online ordering site for click and collect and delivery, QR table ordering (Click & Serve), loyalty and its own card payments (IO Pay). It sells mainly to fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers, and says its solutions are deployed in France, Belgium, Switzerland and Luxembourg. It charges a monthly subscription plus hardware on a fixed-term contract (Starter from €79 a month for one location; online ordering is listed from the Growth plan, from €299 a month) and publishes no per-order commission.
Price
From €79/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Innovorder lists Stripe as the online-payment integration for its online ordering; PayGreen and Edenred (meal vouchers) are also listed as payment partners. On QR table ordering, customers pay by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, meal vouchers (Swile, Chèque déjeuner) or e-wallet, or pay cash at the counter. In-store, Innovorder sells its own card-payment service IO Pay (terminals or SoftPos tap-to-pay on its tills and kiosks; CB, Visa and Mastercard funds are paid out the next day) and also integrates Yavin terminals.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations
Online and QR table orders go straight into the Innovorder cash register and kitchen screens with no re-keying, and all channels report into one back office (online ordering and table ordering pages).
The white-label ordering site takes the restaurant's colours, fonts and photos and supports click and collect time slots, pre-orders, and delivery zones set by distance, fees, delivery time and hours, with the restaurant's own drivers or Stuart (online ordering page).
One vendor for POS, kiosks, online ordering, table ordering, loyalty and card payments, with Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Deliverect integrations (product and integrations pages).
Online ordering is listed only from the Growth plan (from €299 a month, 2 to 10 locations); the €79 Starter plan lists just a cash register (pricing page).
No self-serve sign-up: every plan goes through a quote or a call, hardware is extra, and deployment takes about three weeks on average from signing the quote (pricing page).
Fixed-term contracts renew automatically for the same period, need one month's written notice with a signed, stamped letter, and renewed prices follow the Syntec index; the remaining commitment is owed even if the business closes (CGUV, 22 May 2025).
Restaurants in France that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free plan
Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menus and table ordering with 0% commission on every plan, including a free plan with 50 orders a month. Lite at $9 a month adds unlimited orders and your own domain; Pro at $39 adds WhatsApp order updates on your own number, loyalty points and your own delivery riders.
Online card payments aren't available in France yet: customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup.
Price
Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Not yet: customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup (card payments are planned)
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Loyalty · Marketing tools · WhatsApp ordering or updates · Branded app · Multiple locations · Menu translation · Reservations
0% commission on every plan, and a free plan with 50 orders a month.
Lite at $9 a month adds your own domain, unlimited orders, translated menus and scheduled orders.
The partner app for Android and iPhone rings until an order is accepted.
Online card payments work only in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup.
No POS of its own on the self-serve plans (Petpooja integration on Pro).
No integration with delivery apps such as Uber Eats or Deliveroo.
Sit-down restaurants in France, the UK and the US that want guests to split, tip and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their existing POS
sunday is a pay-at-table and QR ordering platform co-founded by the founders of the Big Mamma restaurant group: guests scan a QR code or use its Smart Terminal to see, split, tip and pay the bill, and can also order at the table, at the counter or for click and collect. It connects to the restaurant's existing POS and is sold through a demo or contact form to restaurants in France, the UK and the US. Restaurants pay a monthly subscription (from €29 in France, £149 in the UK, $199 in the US) plus payment fees that are not on its current pricing pages.
Price
From €29/mo
Commission
Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently).
Online payments
sunday takes the guest's payment itself: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Google Pay after a QR scan, and on its Smart Terminal card readers (PAX A920 Pro and A77) connected to the restaurant's POS. The UK user terms refer to its "payment service providers" without naming them.
Publishes its monthly prices: from €29 a month in France (Starter), £149 in the UK and $199 in the US, with each add-on priced separately (sunday pricing pages).
Connects to the restaurant's existing POS, with integrations listed for Micros, Lightspeed, Toast, Zelty, Zonal, Access Hospitality, Aloha, Tevalis, Clover, NCR Voyix and others (sunday UK and US home pages; Zelty's partner marketplace).
Guests scan a QR code to see the bill, split it, tip and pay by card, Apple Pay or Google Pay with no app; the same QR can take orders at the table, at the counter or for takeaway, with automatic menu translation (sunday home and Order & Pay pages; TechCrunch).
Payment-first rather than ordering-first: its Click & Collect page describes pickup only, with no delivery, and Click & Collect costs an extra €29 or £29 a month below the Premium plan in France and the UK (sunday Click & Collect and pricing pages; restauranttech.co.uk).
Payment fees are not on the current pricing pages, so the full cost needs a quote; restauranttech.co.uk describes its pricing as quote-based on a transaction-fee model, and an archived French price list (June 2026) showed 2% on Amex, non-EU and corporate cards paid by QR.
Not a POS: its Smart Terminal and QR payments connect to the restaurant's existing till rather than replace it (sunday Smart Terminal page).
Restaurants, bars and cafés in France (and Spain) that want an iPad POS with its own takeaway ordering page, payment terminals and pay-at-table in one suite
L'Addition is an iPad POS for restaurants, bars and cafés, built in Bordeaux and sold mainly in France (it also has a Spanish site and says it is available in Switzerland), with its own Click & Collect module: customers order takeaway from a link on the restaurant's website or social pages, can pay by card, and the orders arrive on the L'Addition till. The same suite adds its own card terminals (L'Addition Pay+), QR pay-at-table, a QR menu, online booking and reporting. Prices are quote-only; the QR menu is free for L'Addition customers, and Tap to Pay on iPhone costs 0.45% + 3 cents per transaction with no subscription.
Price
Quote only
Commission
Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed.
Online payments
Click & Collect customers pay by card (Visa, Mastercard and others) through the service; the card is authorised when the order is confirmed, and the payment is between the customer and the restaurant (L'Addition Clic terms). The online payment processor is not named. In the restaurant, L'Addition sells its own Pay+ payments: S1F2 and AMS1 terminals connected to the till, Tap to Pay on iPhone, payment links sent by SMS or email, and QR pay-at-table.
Click & Collect orders arrive on the L'Addition till next to dine-in orders, without a third-party platform, and items can be switched off when out of stock (Click & Collect page).
One French suite for the iPad POS (which works without internet), its own Pay+ card terminals and Tap to Pay on iPhone at 0.45% + 3 cents with no subscription, QR pay-at-table, online booking and reporting (features, Suite and Tap to Pay pages).
Connects to Uber Eats and Deliverect for delivery orders, TheFork, Zenchef and Guestonline for bookings, and loyalty and marketing tools such as Pongo, ZEROSIX and Como (partners and Click & Collect pages).
No published prices: the pricing page is a quote form, and Click & Collect, Réservation and Pay+ are all requested through contact or quote forms (pricing and product pages).
Click & Collect is offered to L'Addition's POS customers (L'Addition Clic terms, July 2020 press release) and L'Addition calls it its own takeaway ordering system; delivery orders come through partner integrations such as Uber Eats and Deliverect (partners page).
The QR digital menu is a PDF for viewing only: guests browse it and then order through a waiter. QR ordering at the table comes from partners such as Dood and Obypay (digital menu and partners pages).
French restaurant chains and franchises that want an iPad till with its own click & collect, QR table ordering and delivery-app orders on one screen
Zelty is a French iPad till (caisse) for restaurants, built from the start for multi-site chains and franchises by Zelty SAS in Paris, on the market since 2015. Its Commande en ligne / Click & Collect module adds ordering on the restaurant's own website for pickup, delivery or at the table by QR code, and the orders go straight into the till and the kitchen. Zelty charges a monthly subscription with no commitment, based on the number of screens and the options used, and gives prices only on request.
Price
Quote only
Commission
0%
Online payments
Customers who order through Zelty Commande en ligne pay online through Paygreen or Stripe, Zelty's payment partners. Zelty's blog says Paygreen accepts almost all meal vouchers (titres-restaurant). The till also handles paper and digital meal vouchers, and its App Store release notes mention an integration with Nepting card terminals.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
Online ordering is built into the till. One menu in the Zelty back office serves both counter sales and online orders, and online orders arrive in the till and the kitchen. Customers can order for pickup, for delivery or at their table by QR code, and pay online.
No commitment: Zelty bills monthly, and restaurants can stop and restart the subscription at any time. Zelty says this suits seasonal businesses. Zelty Delivery has no limit on orders or brands.
Delivery can be run from the till, with the restaurant's own drivers or on-demand couriers from partners, and customers get an SMS when their order leaves. Zelty Delivery brings delivery-platform orders into the same iPad, and the back office manages Uber Eats, Deliveroo, Just Eat and Glovo menus.
No prices are published. Restaurants have to call Zelty or book a demo to get a quote.
Click & Collect, KDS, delivery and Zelty Delivery are options added to the subscription, and hardware such as iPads and printers is paid for separately. Using Zelty's 2024 price sheet, La Caisse Idéale puts one site with the base licence, Zelty Delivery and online ordering at €208 a month excluding VAT.
Zelty's FAQ says the Zelty Caisse app installs on iPad and iPhone, and the App Store lists it as made for iPad. La Caisse Idéale's review notes there is no Android version.
Restaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering page
Square Online is Square's ordering website and online store builder: a restaurant gets an ordering page (in the US called an online ordering profile) whose orders go straight into Square POS, the kitchen printer or Square KDS. It is for restaurants, cafés, bakeries and food trucks that use Square payments in the 8 countries Square serves. The Free plan has no monthly fee and no commission, only Square's card processing fee per order; paid plans (in the US, Square Plus from $49 a month per location) add QR table ordering, loyalty and email marketing, and in the US a lower online card rate.
Price
Free plan · from $49/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Square processes every online payment itself: credit and debit cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Cash App Pay in the US; Square Pay, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Afterpay in Australia and Canada; Square Pay, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Clearpay in the UK. The restaurant needs a Square account.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · POS · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Delivery-app integration · Multiple locations · Reservations
Free plan with no monthly fee and no commission on direct orders; the restaurant pays only Square's card processing fee (Square online ordering page and plan pages).
Online orders arrive in Square POS and go to the kitchen printer or Square KDS, and menus, items and stock stay in sync between online and in-store sales (Square online ordering pages).
Pickup (including curbside), delivery by the restaurant's own staff with postal-code or radius zones and distance-based fees, or on-demand couriers (DoorDash or another courier Square picks in the US, DoorDash in Canada, Stuart in the UK); customers can schedule orders days ahead (Square help centre, Canada and UK pages).
Online payments go through Square at Square's rates; in the US the Free plan charges 3.3% + 30¢ per online card payment, against 2.9% + 30¢ on paid plans (Square pricing page).
QR table ordering, loyalty, email marketing and a custom domain need a paid plan: Square Plus at $49 a month per location in the US; in Australia QR ordering and pre-orders need Plus at A$36 a month, billed annually (Square pricing and plan pages).
Only available in the 8 countries Square serves (Square About page).
Cafés, bars and takeaways in the UK and western Europe already on SumUp POS that want QR table ordering and order-ahead pickup paid by phone
SumUp Order & Pay (QR Order and Pay in SumUp's help centre) is the ordering tool in SumUp's POS Plus plan: guests scan a table QR code or open the restaurant's ordering link, browse the menu, pay on their phone, and the order goes to the SumUp kitchen display or a kitchen printer. It is for cafés, bars, takeaways and restaurants on SumUp POS in the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Switzerland. It costs the POS Plus subscription (£39 a month excl. VAT in the UK, €49 on the other countries' pages, on a 12-month contract) plus SumUp's transaction fee on each order (2.5% in six of these countries), with no separate commission.
Price
From €49/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
SumUp processes every Order & Pay payment itself: guests pay on their phone with Apple Pay, Google Pay and the other online payment methods SumUp supports (the help centre also lists PIX). Tipping (fixed amount or percentage) can be switched on. Refunds for orders rejected from the kitchen display can be enabled.
No separate commission: the restaurant pays the POS Plus subscription and SumUp's transaction fee on each order — 2.5% in the UK, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Switzerland, 1.95% in Spain and 1.69% on the Irish page (SumUp Order & Pay pages).
Orders go straight to the SumUp kitchen display (KDS) or a kitchen printer (the UK help article lists the printer with POS Pro); modifiers come from the POS and stock is synced from the POS and checked in real time (SumUp help centre).
Guests need no app and no account: they order from a table QR code, an online link or the restaurant's website, and can order ahead and choose a pick-up time slot; each store gets its own ordering URL (Order & Pay page, help centre).
Only available with POS Plus: £39 a month excl. VAT in the UK or €49 a month in euro countries, billed monthly on a 12-month contract after a 30-day free trial (SumUp help centre).
Built for dining in, ordering ahead and click and collect: the order types are eat-in and takeaway, and no delivery order type is described on the Order & Pay pages or in the help articles (SumUp help centre).
Order & Pay pages exist for only 8 countries (UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland), although SumUp operates in 38 markets (SumUp Order & Pay pages, Canada launch press release).
Fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and leisure venues in France that want kiosks, QR and online ordering and loyalty in one system linked to their existing POS
Obypay is a French ordering, payment and loyalty platform for restaurants, launched in 2018 and run by 2BEVENTS SAS. It covers a QR code menu, click & collect, white-label delivery, order and pay at the table, self-order kiosks and food-court ordering, plus loyalty, prepaid cards and email/SMS campaigns, and it connects to POS systems such as Lightspeed, Zelty and L'Addition. It charges a monthly subscription and no commission on sales: ordering modules start at €59 a month à la carte and bundles cost €79–€199 a month, plus installation and training fees quoted on request.
Price
From €59/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
Obypay lists Adyen, Stripe, PayZen and Conecs as payment partners. It accepts Visa, Mastercard, CB and American Express cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Twint (Switzerland) and digital meal vouchers (Swile, Edenred, Sodexo, Up Déjeuner, Bimpli, Apetiz). Customers can pay with a card and their loyalty balance together, and at the table they can add a tip and split the bill. Card-processing rates are not published.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Multiple locations · Menu translation
No commission on sales: Obypay says it takes none on delivery orders, and the pricing page promises no limit on transactions. The restaurant pays a monthly subscription instead, from €59 a month for one ordering module (pricing page; Click & Delivery page).
One platform covers QR menu, click & collect, white-label delivery, order and pay at the table, self-order kiosks, food-court multi-basket ordering, loyalty, prepaid/cashless cards and email and SMS campaigns (homepage; pricing page; FAQ).
Connects to 11 POS systems (Lightspeed, Cashpad, L'Addition, Zelty, Clyo, SumUp, Tiller, Popina, Trivec, Jalia, APEX) and to the aggregators Deliverect and HubRise. Deliveries can use Uber Direct couriers or the restaurant's own riders, with delivery zones, minimum orders, fees by distance and live order tracking (partners page; FAQ; Click & Delivery page).
No free plan and no self-serve signup: plan buttons lead to a contact form and restaurants sign up through an Obypay adviser. Ordering starts at €59 a month for one à la carte module, bundles with ordering cost €99–€199 a month, and setup takes 2 to 5 weeks on average (pricing page; FAQ).
Every bundle has installation and initial training fees that are only given on request. Card-processing rates are not published (pricing page; FAQ).
Obypay has no POS of its own. Orders go to a supported third-party POS, a printer or a web page (FAQ; Click & Collect page). A comparison by competitor Innovorder (public information as of 1 November 2025) also marks Obypay without a cash register or kitchen screen.
Independent fast-food restaurants and chains in France, the UK and Ireland that want a branded, commission-free ordering website and app set up for them
LivePepper is a French online ordering system that builds branded click-and-collect and delivery websites for independent restaurants, chains, dark kitchens and food trucks, with optional branded mobile apps, self-order kiosks and QR table ordering. It is sold after a demo, mainly in France and in the UK and Ireland. Restaurants pay a monthly subscription from €59 excluding VAT, usually plus a setup fee, and LivePepper takes no commission on orders.
Price
From €59/mo
Commission
0%
Online payments
The plans include online payment by PayPal and Stripe (with Apple Pay and Google Pay), and Expert adds Edenred meal vouchers. The partners page also lists Worldline, PayGreen, Braintree, Payvector, Worldpay, Global Payments and Paymentsense, and the UK pricing page names Stripe, Ingenico and PayGreen. Kiosks take payment through Pepper Pay by Stripe Connect. Partner fees are extra.
Includes: Own ordering website · QR table ordering · Pickup · Delivery orders · Your own drivers · Scheduled orders · Online payments · Loyalty · Marketing tools · Branded app · Multiple locations · Menu translation
No commission on orders: the pricing FAQ says restaurants pay only a monthly subscription, from €59 excluding VAT.
One supplier for the ordering website, a branded mobile app, self-order kiosks and QR table ordering (kiosk and app pages). The App Store lists branded restaurant apps published by 'Live Pepper' for restaurants in France, the UK, Ireland, Belgium and Switzerland.
Built for chains as well as single sites. It offers one central site for all outlets, a shared customer file that keeps loyalty points, a restricted back office for managers, and different prices per outlet (features page). The home page says 12 million orders and €400 million have gone through LivePepper.
Plan prices for France and the UK are not shown, only 'from €59 a month', and the site asks for a demo booking. Setup costs from €299 in France (from €399 on the UK page), Premium setup in France is on quote, and the mobile app has an extra setup fee.
Many features cost extra. Delivery, loyalty and multi-site need the Expert plan. POS integration, a multilingual site, menu entry, premium support and multi-site setup are paid optional services. Payment partners' fees are extra and not published.
The annual price needs a 12-month commitment. The 2023 terms let LivePepper change prices with one month's notice, and new prices apply to contracts already running.
Whether restaurants in France can sign up and use it today: a local site, local pricing, local customers or a sign-up open to any country.
What it costs a small restaurant: the monthly price, any commission or per-order fee, and contracts.
What it does for ordering: your own website, QR table ordering, delivery, pickup and payments.
Menuthere is on the list because it is a real option here, and we put it where its strengths — no commission and a free plan — fit; its limits (such as payments outside India) are stated in its entry.
Nobody paid to be on this list. Prices change: check each company's own page before you sign.
Questions
Online ordering in France, answered.
It depends on what you need. Lightspeed Restaurant is best for full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package; Innovorder is best for french fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendor; Menuthere is best for restaurants in France that want their own ordering page with 0% commission and a free plan; sunday is best for sit-down restaurants in France, the UK and the US that want guests to split, tip and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their existing POS. The table on this page compares all 10 on price, commission and features.
Of the systems on this page, Lightspeed Restaurant, Innovorder, Menuthere, Zelty, Square Online, SumUp Order & Pay, Obypay and LivePepper take no commission on orders; card processing is still charged by the payment provider. Check each system's page for its fees.
Menuthere and Square Online have a free plan. The rest start at a monthly fee or are quoted per restaurant.
Lightspeed Restaurant: From $69/mo, commission 0%. Innovorder: From €79/mo, commission 0%. Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo, commission 0%. sunday: From €29/mo, commission Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently).. L'Addition: Quote only, commission Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed.. Zelty: Quote only, commission 0%. Square Online: Free plan · from $49/mo, commission 0%. SumUp Order & Pay: From €49/mo, commission 0%. Obypay: From €59/mo, commission 0%. LivePepper: From €59/mo, commission 0%.
Not yet: customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup (card payments are planned). Menuthere charges 0% commission on every plan.
What the delivery apps charge restaurants in France: Uber Eats · Deliveroo