
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
sunday alternatives · 2026
sunday starts from €29/mo. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs sunday
sunday is a pay-at-table and QR ordering platform co-founded by the founders of the Big Mamma restaurant group: guests scan a QR code or use its Smart Terminal to see, split, tip and pay the bill, and can also order at the table, at the counter or for click and collect. It connects to the restaurant's existing POS and is sold through a demo or contact form to restaurants in France, the UK and the US. Restaurants pay a monthly subscription (from €29 in France, £149 in the UK, $199 in the US) plus payment fees that are not on its current pricing pages.
Price
sunday: From €29/mo
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
sunday: Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently).
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
sunday: Not stated for the subscription. An archived copy of the French pricing page (June 2026) listed Smart Terminal rental at €35 per terminal over 36 months; the current page no longer shows it.
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
sunday: Remote onboarding included in every market. On-site installation: €49 in Paris and €299 elsewhere in France; in the UK included in London, and outside London on quote on Standard, included on Premium; in the US $299 on Standard, included on Premium. QR codes €3 each (France), £3.50 + VAT (UK), $5 (US).
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | sunday | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From €29/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently). |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated for the subscription. An archived copy of the French pricing page (June 2026) listed Smart Terminal rental at €35 per terminal over 36 months; the current page no longer shows it. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Not published |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Not published |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | No |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Not published |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Why restaurants look elsewhere
Recurring points from reviews, forums and the press, each from a source listed at the foot of the page.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | Innovorder | L'Addition | Zelty | Square Online | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo | From €79/mo | Quote only | Quote only | Free plan · from $49/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed. | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period | Fixed commitment term chosen from the durations Innovorder offers, renewing automatically for the same period. Cancel by email with a signed, stamped letter at least one month before the end of the current term. Renewed licence prices are revised in line with the Syntec index, and if the business closes the rest of the commitment period is still owed. Subscriptions are paid by SEPA direct debit only (CGUV, version of 22 May 2025). | Not published for the POS (quote only). Tap to Pay on iPhone with the L'Addition Pay+ app is advertised with no subscription and no commitment ('sans abonnement ni engagement'), and the features page calls the Pay+ terminal 'sans engagement'. | Month to month with no commitment (sans engagement). Zelty says restaurants can stop the subscription whenever they want and turn it back on later. | No locked-in contract; cancel or switch plans anytime (US pricing page and General Terms). Outside the US, paid Square Online plans are priced per month billed annually, with a different price if paid monthly, and plans can be switched at any time. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package.
From $69/mo
Lightspeed Restaurant alternativesFrench fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendor.
From €79/mo
Innovorder alternativesRestaurants, bars and cafés in France (and Spain) that want an iPad POS with its own takeaway ordering page, payment terminals and pay-at-table in one suite.
Quote only
L'Addition alternativesFrench restaurant chains and franchises that want an iPad till with its own click & collect, QR table ordering and delivery-app orders on one screen.
Quote only
Zelty alternativesRestaurants and cafés already on Square POS in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, Japan, France or Spain that want a free, commission-free ordering page.
Free plan · from $49/mo
Square Online alternativesQuestions
How sunday ranks: France · UK · US
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.