
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
LivePepper alternatives · 2026
LivePepper starts from €59/mo. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs LivePepper
LivePepper is a French online ordering system that builds branded click-and-collect and delivery websites for independent restaurants, chains, dark kitchens and food trucks, with optional branded mobile apps, self-order kiosks and QR table ordering. It is sold after a demo, mainly in France and in the UK and Ireland. Restaurants pay a monthly subscription from €59 excluding VAT, usually plus a setup fee, and LivePepper takes no commission on orders.
Price
LivePepper: From €59/mo
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
LivePepper: 0%
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
LivePepper: Monthly with no commitment, or annual billing with a 12-month commitment. Under the 2023 terms (linked from the site's terms page), monthly direct-debit plans renew each month unless cancelled at least 15 days before they expire. LivePepper can raise prices with one month's email notice; a customer who does not cancel within that month is deemed to accept, and new prices apply to contracts already running.
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
LivePepper: From €299 excluding VAT for Standard and Expert in France, with Premium setup on quote. The UK page shows 'From €399 for the setup' on all three plans. The mobile app has its own extra setup fee. The FAQ says there is no setup fee if LivePepper does not need to set anything up.
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | LivePepper | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From €59/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Monthly with no commitment, or annual billing with a 12-month commitment. Under the 2023 terms (linked from the site's terms page), monthly direct-debit plans renew each month unless cancelled at least 15 days before they expire. LivePepper can raise prices with one month's email notice; a customer who does not cancel within that month is deemed to accept, and new prices apply to contracts already running. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | No |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Not published |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Not published |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | Innovorder | sunday | L'Addition | Zelty | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo | From €79/mo | From €29/mo | Quote only | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | 0% | Not on the current pricing pages. Archived copies listed a per-transaction usage fee on Smart Terminal payments: 0.2% in France (June 2026), and 0.1% plus a 0.1% till-connection fee in the UK (April 2026, when UK plans were priced differently). | Not published on the current Click & Collect page. L'Addition's July 2020 press release described Click & Collect as free for L'Addition customers, with no subscription or outside provider needed. | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period | Fixed commitment term chosen from the durations Innovorder offers, renewing automatically for the same period. Cancel by email with a signed, stamped letter at least one month before the end of the current term. Renewed licence prices are revised in line with the Syntec index, and if the business closes the rest of the commitment period is still owed. Subscriptions are paid by SEPA direct debit only (CGUV, version of 22 May 2025). | Not stated for the subscription. An archived copy of the French pricing page (June 2026) listed Smart Terminal rental at €35 per terminal over 36 months; the current page no longer shows it. | Not published for the POS (quote only). Tap to Pay on iPhone with the L'Addition Pay+ app is advertised with no subscription and no commitment ('sans abonnement ni engagement'), and the features page calls the Pay+ terminal 'sans engagement'. | Month to month with no commitment (sans engagement). Zelty says restaurants can stop the subscription whenever they want and turn it back on later. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package.
From $69/mo
Lightspeed Restaurant alternativesFrench fast-food chains, franchises, food courts and contract caterers that want POS, kiosks, online ordering and table ordering from one vendor.
From €79/mo
Innovorder alternativesSit-down restaurants in France, the UK and the US that want guests to split, tip and pay at the table by QR code, linked to their existing POS.
From €29/mo
sunday alternativesRestaurants, bars and cafés in France (and Spain) that want an iPad POS with its own takeaway ordering page, payment terminals and pay-at-table in one suite.
Quote only
L'Addition alternativesFrench restaurant chains and franchises that want an iPad till with its own click & collect, QR table ordering and delivery-app orders on one screen.
Quote only
Zelty alternativesQuestions
How LivePepper ranks: France · UK · Ireland · Switzerland
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.