
Loading Menuthere...
Please do not close this window

Please do not close this window
YUMBI alternatives · 2026
YUMBI is priced by quote, and charges Not published. YUMBI's invoice includes an order processing fee on orders (help centre billing article), and its help centre says YUMBI charges a commission on the order amount after any discount voucher (voucher FAQ). No rate is published on orders. Menuthere gives your restaurant its own ordering website, QR menu and table ordering with 0% commission, free to start and $9 a month on Lite.
Menuthere vs YUMBI
YUMBI is a South African platform that gives restaurant brands a white-label ordering website and Android and iOS apps (StoreFront), plus call-centre ordering, QR table ordering, marketing campaigns and a Gateway layer that links their POS, Uber Eats, Mr D and delivery providers. It is built for multi-location restaurant and quick-service brands, and its site lists seven African markets: South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Kenya, Nigeria, Zambia and Côte d'Ivoire. Prices are quote-only: restaurants sign a commercial agreement, and the monthly invoice can include a subscription fee, an order processing fee on orders and online card-payment fees.
Price
YUMBI: Quote only
Menuthere: Free plan · from $9/mo
Commission per order
YUMBI: Not published. YUMBI's invoice includes an order processing fee on orders (help centre billing article), and its help centre says YUMBI charges a commission on the order amount after any discount voucher (voucher FAQ). No rate is published.
Menuthere: 0%
Contract
YUMBI: Signed commercial agreement whose terms are not published. Billed monthly by debit order; a returned debit order adds an administration fee, and services are suspended until payment is made. To cancel, a restaurant sends a cancellation request form and a signed letter on its company letterhead; the cancellation follows the agreement's terms and the last invoice is on the last day of the month.
Menuthere: Month to month
Setup fee
YUMBI: Not published
Menuthere: None
Side by side
“—” means the company doesn't publish it. Menuthere's plan for each feature is shown next to it.
| Menuthere | YUMBI | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Quote only |
| Commission per order | 0% | Not published. YUMBI's invoice includes an order processing fee on orders (help centre billing article), and its help centre says YUMBI charges a commission on the order amount after any discount voucher (voucher FAQ). No rate is published. |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Signed commercial agreement whose terms are not published. Billed monthly by debit order; a returned debit order adds an administration fee, and services are suspended until payment is made. To cancel, a restaurant sends a cancellation request form and a signed letter on its company letterhead; the cancellation follows the agreement's terms and the last invoice is on the last day of the month. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Online payments | No | Yes |
| POS | No | No |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Not published |
Menuthere's online payments work in India today; elsewhere customers pay cash, on delivery or at pickup while card payments are being added.
Be fair to it
And Menuthere's limits
Other alternatives
| Menuthere | Lightspeed Restaurant | GAAP Point-of-Sale | FoodChow | Odoo | Deonde | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan · from $9/mo | From $69/mo | Quote only | From ₹5,475 one-time | Free plan · from $31.10/mo | Free plan · from $39/mo |
| Commission per order | 0% | 0% | Not published. GAAP does not state a per-order commission or fee for orders taken through its e-commerce app. | 1.8% per order on every plan (the pricing page's 'Per Order Commisson' row; its FAQ calls it a 1.8% transaction fee on every order). The same pricing page, the Features page and the homepage say cash orders carry 0% commission, and the homepage sign-up form promises 'zero commission'. | 0% | 0% |
| Contract | Month to month; 7-day free trial on Lite and Pro | Not stated on the US or Australian pricing pages; the Norwegian price list says its price applies to a 12-month contract period | The Master Rental Agreement of POS Solutions (terms v10) runs for a minimum rental period of 60 months, 'depending on the POS Solutions'. It then renews automatically for 12-month periods, and ending it needs at least 90 days' written notice before the end of a period. The client cannot settle early or cancel unless GAAP agrees, which can include paying the rentals up to the end of the term. The monthly rental and service fees go up every year by at least South Africa's headline CPI. The terms do not set separate contract terms for the e-commerce app. | No contract published. Lifetime plans are paid once; add-ons are billed yearly or monthly. The pricing page offers a '100 % Money Back Guarantee' and a 90-day growth guarantee (250 orders in 90 days or FoodChow keeps working for free), but the refund policy says service fees charged to restaurant owners are non-refundable. | Billed yearly or monthly. Monthly billing is only for cloud hosting (Odoo Online or Odoo.sh), and yearly billing is cheaper. | Monthly, cancel anytime (pricing pages); downgrades take effect at the next billing cycle (Deonde pricing FAQ). The terms say subscriptions may renew automatically unless cancelled before the renewal date, subscription fees are non-refundable, and for apps the subscription starts when they go live on the App Store and Play Store. |
| Own ordering website | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| QR table ordering | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Pickup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Delivery orders | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Your own drivers | Yes · Pro | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Scheduled orders | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Online payments | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| POS | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Loyalty | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Marketing tools | Yes · Lite | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| WhatsApp ordering or updates | Yes | Not published | Not published | Yes | Yes | Not published |
| Branded app | Yes · Enterprise | Not published | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes |
| Delivery-app integration | No | Yes | Yes | Not published | Yes | Not published |
| Multiple locations | Yes · Pro | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Menu translation | Yes · Lite | Not published | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Reservations | Yes · Lite | Yes | Not published | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Full-service and multi-location restaurants that want POS, online ordering and QR order-and-pay in one sales-led package.
From $69/mo
Lightspeed Restaurant alternativesSouth African franchise and quick-service restaurants on GAAP POS that want QR table ordering, pickup and order-ahead linked to their tills, kitchen screens and rewards.
Quote only
GAAP Point-of-Sale alternativesSmall restaurants, cafés and sweet shops, mainly in India, that would rather pay once than monthly for an ordering website, app and QR ordering.
From ₹5,475 one-time
FoodChow alternativesRestaurants that want QR ordering, kiosks and kitchen screens in a POS linked to full accounting and inventory, and can manage a more involved setup.
Free plan · from $31.10/mo
Odoo alternativesRestaurants that want to start free on a commission-free ordering site and later pay per outlet for a branded app, loyalty and their own drivers.
Free plan · from $39/mo
Deonde alternativesQuestions
How YUMBI ranks: South Africa · Kenya · Nigeria
Sources · checked 2026-09-26
Menuthere gives your restaurant an ordering website, QR menu and table ordering. Free to start, live in minutes.